1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xtreme firmware offline

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by gragdale, May 29, 2007.

1. gragdale

gragdale Member

Hi, Im new and have a question

i have been offered a £150 xbox 360 with the xtreme hack. I know i can no longer play this online but i do not want to play it online whereas the seller does. I was jus wondering, if i buy the chipped xbox 360 will i be able to play new releases that come out offline? And if so how long for? Im a bit of a noob so please help.

2. steimy

steimy Active member

the only thing that they will ban you from is Xbox Live. If you do not play Xbox Live then you have nothing to worry about as all other functions of your 360 will still work the same. In other words you can still play your back ups offline all you want.

3. gragdale

gragdale Member

crackin :) thanks very much. But just wondering will i still be able to play new releases in the future or change it so i cant play any new games that come out? Like they did on the psp i mean as i havnt had or played on an xbox 360

4. wiseup

wiseup Member

hi mate if you pm me i`ll sort you out with games if you wanting but remember you have to have the original ,just pm anyway

5. steimy

steimy Active member