1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yu-Gi-Oh GX Tag force iso not working

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Games' started by itachi666, Apr 7, 2007.

  1. itachi666

    itachi666 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i want this game so bad but every time i start a duel it keeps loading and loading
    if any one can help
     
  2. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You have to give us more information if you want us to help you. Or it will be very hard to find out what is causing your problem.

    Tell us:

    Your PSP's version.
    Did you rip the game yourself, or downloaded it.
    Does everything else work other than duels??
    etc
     
  3. itachi666

    itachi666 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dl from torrent it starts up fine just the when you try to duel it just keeps loading does not freeze

    Downloaded many different ones
     
  4. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    From you sig now that you updated it. I can see that you have 3.10 OE-A'. Now what about: "Does everything else work other than duels??"
     
  5. itachi666

    itachi666 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just the duels
     
  6. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In recovery menu disable no umd. Then go back to the xmb and put a umd in then run Yu-Gi-Oh GX Tag force
     
  7. itachi666

    itachi666 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dont have any umds
     
  8. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well too bad, because when the no-umd option is enabled the compatibility gets a little off. However when the no-umd option is disabled it gets a lot better. Borrow a umd off a mate or sumthin and see if it works. "It has to be a game umd or a demo, movies don't work." or download a new one. Or find a friend who has it rip it yourself and then play it.
     
  9. itachi666

    itachi666 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have many different iso for that game

    some dont start and this one dont load duels
     
  10. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's just the compatibility issue. When I go that game and loaded it without a UMD it just gets stuck on the a loading screen but when I put a game umd in it worked.

    Borrow a umd off a friend and see if it works.

    Or get devhook with 3.30 firmware support
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2007
  11. itachi666

    itachi666 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks man
     
  12. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Don't sweat it.
     
  13. GarudaN

    GarudaN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry, i have the same problem of loading duals too, mines 3.03 OE-A and i still don't get it. Just put in an UMD from anything and it'll work? And Disabling No-Umd will make it so i can't play DJMAX PRTBL 2 but i'm willing to change back and forth if it means i can play Tag Force.
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2007
  14. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It should.
     
  15. Etc3

    Etc3 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi. I have the same problem with Yu-Gi-Oh Tag Force if I start a duel it keep loading and nothing happens. I have a FW 3.10 OE-A and other things are working. I have a UMD in my PSP but still nothing happens. I have ,, Use NO-UMD (currently: enabled),, and other things disabled + games like Naruto: Narutimett Portable , DBZ another road etc are working.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2007
  16. iwannano

    iwannano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i no its not exactly related to the topic but does any1 no how to get to the password machine in yugioh gx tag force?
     
  17. LEO786

    LEO786 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have got fw 3.02 oe-b. will the the no-umd thing work on fw 3.02 oe-b
     
  18. LEO786

    LEO786 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it works thanx a billion

    this site is da best.
     
  19. Jerom_A

    Jerom_A Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same problem, it loads and runs just fine but when I try to duel it get stuck, just keaps trying to load of and read off the memory stick, I try using it with NO UMD and without it, with UMD inside and without it. Nothing seems to make any difference. I have 3.40 EO-A version.
     

Share This Page