1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

won't play in my dvd using cucusoft and nero

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by miainky, Jan 23, 2008.

1. miainky

miainky Member

I have been using cucusoft and nero 7 for about a year now with Vista. I had to wipe my computer out to set new drivers from dell to make my printer work. Now i have reinstalled cucusoft and a different version of nero 7. In the beginning when i started a year ago it seems like i had to change something in cucu or nero to go from pal to mtsc i can't remember what i had to do. Also it seems like i had to go to dep and do something. I have been going crazy trying to get this working again for three weeks. Please any help would be appreciated. Please give me step by step like directions for dummies because i'm not that good at this. Thank You Marcia

2. Suba

Suba Regular member

Your Computer DVD player is not dependant on NTSC or PAL. It will play both. It is dependant on Region you live in.

http://hometheaterinfo.com/dvd3.htm

What does it say when you insert DVD disk in?

3. miainky

miainky Member

It does not read the disc It doesn't say anything it trys to play it and nothing. I had this problem before and i don't remember how i fixed it. The dvd will only play in the computer. I'm using the same disc i always have. I have used nero and cucusoft all the way through like i said i had to wipe my computer out and now i can't get these programs working properly. My cucu soft seems like its converting to a file witch should be burnable. I'm thinking my windows is kicking in insted of my nero to burn. So i went into programs and set nero as default still not working. I think before i had to do something in dep. Please help

4. Suba

Suba Regular member

I am little confused what you say. Is it playing in your computer?????
    What is "dep"???

Last edited: Jan 23, 2008
  5. miainky

miainky Member