1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.02 OE-B (ISO/CSO/JSO/DAX)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by fusion9, Dec 31, 2006.

  1. fusion9

    fusion9 Guest

    do these formats of games work on the 3.02 OE-B
    (ISO/CSO/JSO/DAX)
     
  2. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Only ISO and CSO are currently supported for 3.02 OE-B.I think he is gonna make a plugin for other supported formats.
     
  3. fusion9

    fusion9 Guest

    ow ok but i have a CSO and its 1.47GB can i make it smaller
     
  4. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I'm not sure bro,it depends on the game and if a ripkit is available.
     
  5. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Use UMDGen V4.00 to rip some stuff out of the ISO.
     
  6. fusion9

    fusion9 Guest

    its smackdown vs raw 2007
     
  7. fusion9

    fusion9 Guest

    will umdgen v4.00 be on psphacks
     
  8. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I think I heard smackdown vs raw 2007 doesn't work in 3.02 OE,sorry I don't have to game to help you out either.
     
  9. gzach

    gzach Regular member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i also dont have the game but ry disabling entrances and dont use no umd mode
     
  10. fusion9

    fusion9 Guest

    what can i dellet out of the iso of the game to make it smaller
     
  11. fusion9

    fusion9 Guest

  12. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  13. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the ripkit will only work on a ISO not a cso. so decompress to iso then run the ripkit then compress again...
     
  14. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks Touran, I should have mentioned that.
     
  15. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No poblem dude!
     
  16. jordanick

    jordanick Guest

    thanks a lot i downloaded 3.02 oe-a nd also i downloaded nfs carbon.iso file... i have a 2gb memstick i put it in the folder but it doesnt play the screen goes blank wen i press (o) can u pls tell me how can i play the game.. the orange lights on the psp continue to flicker nd the screen goes blank i waited for 20 min but it continues like this.....(nfs cabon) this happens wen i put a umd disc in..

    nd once i removed the umd nd then started the game an error occured sayin the game could not start 80020321
     
  17. john-e-i

    john-e-i Guest

    uncompress the game into raw data(multiple files) serch for the video folder, its prolly called videos or movies or something to taht extent, find the smallest video and copy it and make as many copys as you need to have as many videos as the game does, take each copy and rename it to one of the larger videos, that one video will replace all saveing sometimes upto 500 megs, this is alot more tedious than a ripkit and does the same thing, but if there inst a ripkit it works just fine...oh and your going to have to recompile your umd with umdgen or something along that line, the prog i use is umdgen
     
  18. john-e-i

    john-e-i Guest


    download a different copy or go rent it, but it sounds like your iso file isnt good, also if you compressed into cso then try to reduce the ammount of comprestion, or even just test it as an iso no compression either way will tell you what you will need to do next
     

Share This Page