1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Abgx and PES 2015 verification?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by arsenalforever, Feb 5, 2015.

  1. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Best thing to do.It will stop all your troubles.
     
  2. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    As a last resort if you still have some of these discs you could try burning at 6x speed, during your first attempt you tried using a speed that simply wasn't supported (2.4x). Some people get better results with higher burn speeds.
     
  3. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  4. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    You could try Aone gold Printable DL.They work for me even with xgd3 however some xbox drives can be a little fussy reading them and on many occasion i have had to pot tweak a laser for them to read.
     
  5. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No luck finding Aone either... How about these: http://www.amazon.in/Verbatim-43541-DVD-R-DL-8x/dp/B000BS24Q4
     
  6. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Does not say where they are made.UAE are the best Verbs but living in India you might get those which are reported as rubbish.The only thing i can suggest is buying a small pack and see what the results are.
     
  7. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'll do that and post back, thanks :)
     
  8. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
  10. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  11. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The discs will be delivered tomorrow.

    Btw, what's the procedure for games that have two discs? Stealth patch both through Abgx? (Battlefield Hardline). Thanks in advance
     
  12. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yes both discs need to be ran through abgx if your using both.
     
  13. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, one issue:


    Why does Imgburn say that the blank DVD+R DL has only 8,547,991,552 bytes? I thought I wouldn't need payload tool with Sony Optiarc? When I click the write button, I get a message saying:


    I never got these error messages when I used cheap dual layer DVDs for burning but now Verbatim is giving this error? Why?
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2015
  14. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok so here's what happened. There was one faulty disc in the batch due to which Imgburn was showing the incorrect free size value. I put in another disc and it showed the correct value, so I burned Far Cry 3 onto it.

    Once Far Cry 3 was done, I played it for a while and it worked fine. Then I took a new disc and tried burning PES 2015 onto it, but I got the same I/O error again.

    Would be wrong to be inclined to the conclusion that the I/O errors that I'm getting from trying to burn PES 2015 are due to a faulty image file? Is that possible? Please let me know... I'll be burning Battlefield: Hardline by tomorrow and seeing what happens.
     
  15. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Battlefield: Hardline disc 1 burned successfully. Will burn disc 2 now. Here's the Nero Discspeeed result for Disc 1:

    How can I improve the quality of my burns (other than using Verbatim Singapore).

    From what I've read, the issue with Verbatims made in India was that it didn't use Azo dye but the pack I have says Azo dye on it.

    Awaiting your replies...
     

    Attached Files:

  16. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  17. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If they are Indian verbs then this is the underlying problem.They use cheaper dye as opposed to the UAE or Singapore Verbs.I generally go on the basis "if it installs to the HDD fine,then its good to go".I wouldn't get too bogged down in nero scores tbh.Your laser will probably struggle sometimes to read the discs this is why its important to install your backups to the HDD to preserve your laser.
     

Share This Page