Anyone wanna help me???

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Oakley28, Apr 6, 2006.

1. Oakley28

Oakley28 Regular member

ok so ive just got my xbox and i want to buy a good NON SOLDER chip that will pay all types of back ups and is easy to install.

Could someone point me in the right direction and i also need good step-by-step instructions of what to do cuz im new to the xbox world.

thanks in advance

2. theridges

theridges Guest

well first tell us what kind of xbox you have v1.0-v1.5 or a 1.6
    i am going to tell you now i.6 even with the xapter is a hastle but 1.0 - 1.5 is easy the xecuter 3 will do just fine if you dont wanna spend much money get the 2.6 instead with the solderless adapter.

3. Oakley28

Oakley28 Regular member

how much will this cost??? ive done ma PS2 but new to xbox.

The info of my xbox is as follows: -

Date = 2003 - 08 - 20

Serial = 5083784 33405

I think it's a 1.1 but couldnt find out for certain. Any good sites for the 2.6?

Last edited: Apr 6, 2006
  4. theridges

theridges Guest

yea there are a bunch of sites the xecuter 2.6 solderless will run your around 60 bux with shipping,i ordered mine from www.mod-chip.com fast service and they give you full manuals if you buy it from there.....

5. KC36330

KC36330 Regular member

get the X3ce chip and they are not difficult at all to solder in or you can get the solder-less adapter if you so choose. the 1.6 requires the PCB rebuild but it's not difficult at all either. I've modded over 30 XBOXs and 300+ PS2s, if you can mod a PS2 you can do a XBOX with your eyes closed. other then the 1.6 rebuild, there are 4 wires to be soldered on a X3ce chip and all are huge contact points.

kc

6. theridges

theridges Guest

hey KC i dont want to stray from the topic but can you give me some quick pointers on soldering the wires to the motherboard i have did the lpc holes but really dont know how to do the wires on the motherboard any tips will be greatly appreciated.....