1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Azureus Help!!! Nat Error

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by PuNkLiVeS, May 25, 2005.

  1. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Edit: double post
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2007
  2. WyZeChYlD

    WyZeChYlD Guest

    Hey I am using a macbook pro, the g4 and am running on mac os x.

    Azureus was running fine until I downloaded the update.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks so much.

    Bless.
     
  3. caynick

    caynick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi - i have the same problem, its weird - have gone through all the settings/advice/port forward etc...get the same message and really slow DL...strange thing is i work with 2 laptops - 1 is perfect, the other crap - anyone got an answer to this? there are a few of us with the same problem and sadly others are going off on tangents! STICK TO THIS PROBLEM 4 THIS THREAD PLZ! many thanks...good day x
     
  4. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  5. caynick

    caynick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi and thanks - encryption is enabled and its XP
     
  6. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  7. gurumagic

    gurumagic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I'm new to the forums but I came across this place when I shared similiar NAT woes.

    I wanted to add what I had to do to fix my issue.

    I have a Speedstream DSL modem 4200 and D-Link 655.

    I did everything mentioned here regarding the firewall on my computer (Windows Firewall, which I ended up disabling) and Portforwarding on the D-Link and still no green smiley faces.

    I investigated further and found that my DSL modem is basically a 1 port router with NATP enabled. I was able to determine the IP of the unit by doing a tracert of www.google.com (turned out to be 192.168.254.254 on the LAN side) and then I logged into the unit. The password on the unit was a default, fortunately, so I gained access. Under NATP I added the port I use for Azureus and told it to forward to the address that the unit gave my D-Link (something like (192.168.254.1). rebooted the Modem, router and Azureus. After a couple minutes i got all happy green faces!!!!

    Hope this is helpful to others.

    Thanks,

    Gurumagic
     
  8. jimfitter

    jimfitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for sharing. Hopefully others will follow your lead. This way we all learn. :)
     
  9. Elktrcluv

    Elktrcluv Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HAHAHAHAHAHA i finally got it!!! green smileys!!!!!
     
  10. .com.au

    .com.au Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Having nat problem with azureus 2.5.0.4.
    Ok i have only yellow smilleys now and would love green.
    I am running windows xp with sp2 have a netgear wgr614 v7 router.
    If i log into the router and click (port forwarding/port triggering) i then put in a service name,select tcp/udp,enter port (same port i select in azureus),in server ip address i select my computer ip address is this correct?
    But i still get yellow smilleys :(.
    Using norton 360 with azureus allowed.

    Cheers Shane

    ** Ok it is a problem with my router as when i connected pc direct to modem i got green faces.
    I now need some help with the port forwarding info please.
    A step by step guide would be gr8.

    Cheers Shane
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2007
  11. stlnation

    stlnation Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nat error

    I had my system set up great. i moved to a new town and cant get it straightend out.

    I have a static ip.
    i put it in my router
    binded all mac addresses to specific addresses
    forwarded appropriate port
    added to microsoft firewall / also tried disabling it


    still have a nat error

    I have a fiber to home connection

    If i go straight from wall i get the same nat error as through my router

    any ideas
     
  12. Mr_Del

    Mr_Del Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  13. chris1571

    chris1571 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm in halls at unie and have just downloaded azureus
    when i try to change the port to get a fast download speed as it takes about three or four days i get a message that either says NAT Error - Connection to 81.23.56.70:5300 (your computer) refused.
    orUnable to test: Invalid port given, or test service failed.
    Another application may already be using this port..
    (Invalid port). some time it gives the programe that is using it. as far as i know i don't have a firewall and i'm using ask4 as the isp. any help would be great.
     
  14. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Most or all universities block p2p, they are the ones who would be charged with downloading copyrighted material plus it uses tremendous bandwidth.
     
  15. chris1571

    chris1571 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm using windows vista with no fire wall at the momment.
    in halls at unie isp is ask4
    just download azureus and keep getting nat error
    tryed everying every time i type in a port i get the message nat error ip computer refused.
    any help you be great as my download speed is really crapy.
     
  16. fireman86

    fireman86 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2007
  17. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
  18. fireman86

    fireman86 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well instead of start new thread and all that crap wouldnt it make more sence to have add to this post or reply to the poster, for all us not so computer literate people, u know most of us come here to get help, and threds are assosiated with sowing, now im a mechanic and a firefighter, so i have no idea what the hell a thread is suppose to be, so i just accidently started a new topic.
     
  19. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Nothing wrong with not being computer literate, we sweep up multiposts etc to keep the place clean mainly for people who aren't computer literate ie you people who really need the help :)
     
  20. jimfitter

    jimfitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ...and I'm a union pipefitter that takes the time to use my spellchecker, and not confuse the topics at hand by jumbling a bunch of different help requests into one thread. My best advice to you is to thoroughly read the Azureus Wiki, to familiarize yourself with what you're doing, then post to these forums in the specific thread that covers your problem.

    [Do I smell smoke? :)]
     

Share This Page