Backing up any game to HDD XBOX FREEZES!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by wag7079, Jan 16, 2006.

1. wag7079

wag7079 Guest

Hi I am just getting started into modding xboxs and am trying to learn all i can. Heres my Problem. i am using a 1.1 xbox with evo as a dash, i am copying games to a 80gb seagate hardrive using dvd2xbox. they copy fine but when i try to play them they freeze. Forza freezes at profile loading screen. madden 06 wont even show intro. Ghost recon 2 freezes at press start screen someone please help. Am i using the wrong bios or is there any way to fragment a xbox hdd. Thanks

2. Joshua436

Joshua436 Guest

I'm having the same problem. I installed a 200gb hdd. Whats the problem??

3. Logik666

Logik666 Regular member

what kind of mods do you guys have?

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

You can always try FTPing or using your file explorrer and find all your CACHE folders and clear them out. Delete all the files in them. And also check your game saves and if they have any with the games your having trouble with delte them.

5. Logik666

Logik666 Regular member

Yer, clearing Cache is good to do once-in-a-while. Empty the following folders,

E;/Cache
    X
    Y
    Z
    only the things inside the folders.

6. janrocks

janrocks Guest

Woooah...hold on there!...How are you putting these games on the drive...Originals need to be put on with the hdd loader ( not dvd2xbox) or the media check in the xbe stays intact!!!Backups you can just ftp cos the media check is already removed..Then if that don't do it look in evox settings and turn off ALL instances of "in game reset" IGR..and set game region to default or auto (try both)...

Read somewhere that Madden 06 got some copy issues..maybe needs a HDD patch..

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2006
  7. steimy

steimy Active member

"Woooah...hold on there!...How are you putting these games on the drive...Originals need to be put on with the hdd loader ( not dvd2xbox)"