Backing Up Black

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by brandonba, Mar 1, 2006.

1. brandonba

brandonba Regular member

I backed up black the same way ive always backed up my games, I used craxion4 made a multi game disk the other game works fine but it just freezes on black any ideas. o by the way i ripped it to my hard drive on the xbox first then ftped it to my computer ive been doing this way for years. the game size is 1.50 gigs. any ideas?

2. brandonba

brandonba Regular member

I ripped it to the xbox hard drive to make sure it works it does.

3. bhetrick

bhetrick Active member

Are you hard or soft modded? If hard, what chip?

I'm asking because I ran into this problem with some other games not loading from the hard drive.

I'm still kinda new to xbox's, but I've been modding ps2's for quite awhile now. Just about a month or so back, I traded a modded ps2 for a modded xbox with an Aladdin chip (older white one)and a 200 gig hd. I had just purchased a xbox not 2 days before that and had ordered a X3 CE and was waiting for it to arrive. But I thought "cool", I'll play with this trade for awhile and when the chip arrives, I'll mod the other and sell this one with the aladdin in it.

A couple of games I loaded onto the aladdin xbox, those being Stubbs the Zombie and Greg Hastings Paintball Max, wouldn't play from the hard drive. So I checked the forums and seen that other people were having troubles with these games, so I just kinda wrote it off and figured I'd just play from the dvd drive.

Well after I finished modding my other xbox with the x3 ce and slayers 2.6 (WAY much easier than soldering a chip into a ps2), and was loading up the hd via ftp (I put in a 300 gig), I figured what the heck, and loaded Stubbs. Well sure enough, it plays just fine from the hd with the new mod chip. So I've loaded the others and everything plays just fine. I dl'ed the pal version of Black and that plays with no problems.