1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bangkok Dangerous

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by royalaser, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. susansman

    susansman Guest


    i tried for 4 hours used every program, finally i bug an old one out of another computer. i used dvd fab decrypter express the free one version 2.9.8.3 it sits for a minute after you press start but just let it go it will work took about 30 minutes. also when you use shrink it will sit for 5 minutes at end with no preview just let it go until done. then reauthor title 1 as your movie, no problem.
     
  2. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    DvdFab 5.2.2.6 ripped it flawlessly. Processed with VobBlanker to get rid of the nasties, Encoded with DVD Rebuilder, burned with Imgburn.
     
  3. curlyguy

    curlyguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have just one question. if you are using dvdfab, then why do you use all these other programs to burn the rip? i use dvdfab and love it. its the only ripping program that i have on my computer. it does everything that you need. why do you need anything else?
     
  4. little155

    little155 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Everybody has there own opinions and priorities, just like you. They use what works for them.
     
  5. paquitos

    paquitos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Easy fix has arrived; navegate out to "dvdfab.com" to download current version (DVDFAB_5230). An alternative also would be to go out to slysoft.com and download recent version of anydvd_6510). Both programs easily resolve past issues with bangkok dangerous, pineapple express, etc... ENJOY!
     
  6. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @curlyguy

    Because DVDFab Plat would NOT do the disc BD on Tuesday(it does now)-with any ways suggested for the hard version disc I had. There was more than one DRM protected version of this movie. AnyDVD with A1 scanner disabled did!!JM2C
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2009
  7. little155

    little155 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    AnyDVD 6511 is out.
     
  8. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Easy one Curlyguy.

    I like good quality backups without the expense of DL blank media. So, i use either FixVts or VobBlanker to clean the stuff that's left behind when DvdFab rips. Instead of using DvdFab's transcoder or Dvd Shrink to transcode i use Dvd Rebuilder because it re-encodes the files increasing overall quality of the movie. And i simply prefer Imgburn to VSO, though i've not had any issues with VSO the few times i've used it.

    You'll find that plenty of use here take additional steps when creating backups to achieve the best quality possible.
     
  9. curlyguy

    curlyguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks you 7thsinger for actually answering my answer and not bashing me for having a question.
     
  10. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    No problem Curlyguy. We're here to help, not bash people that have questions.

    Another thing i neglected to put in my reply is the fact that you cannot have too many tools in one's proverbial tool box. You'll find plenty of the Regulars, including Mods, have quite a few proggies that we end up using at some point.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2009
  11. zapman132

    zapman132 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This movie is simple and a done deal. I have read through most of the threads and, most of which make good sense so, let's keep it simple. CloneDVD2, along with AnyDVD (latest verison) Will do the job and now we can go on with our lives. I have slaved over DVDFab for two and a half hours to convert this movie. After it completed, I sent it to DVD Shrink and it hung up. I took the DVDFab file to VobBlanker, then back to to Shrink and, it hung up. I then got desperate. With a earlier thread (CloneDVD2)B I N G O! Baby! I got Menus! This foremost should end this thread. DVDClone. slysoft.com is your answer......
     
  12. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @curlyguy

    Am I the one who is accused of bashing? To the contrary. I answered your question appropriately with no ill intent. Doesn't matter what you do with the files AFTER you get them ripped! If you can't get them ripped-and I couldn't with Fab Plat- then you're stuck until Fab updates. With a second prog-AnyDVD-I had my watchable back up that Tuesday evening. And for reasons 7thsinger gave you, you should have as many programs-especially the free variety-that you can have IF you need them or want to use them for making better backups than Fab can by itself. If you were offended, so be it, but it was not my intention. :)
     
  13. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @zapman132
    In the last sentence you mean CloneDVD right?
    Cause their is actually a ripoff of CloneDVD called DVDClone.

    Me I'm a program whore - I have a ton of them - what the heck sometimes I like to get fancy and play :)
    But I mainly use AnyDVD and CloneDVD.
     
  14. zapman132

    zapman132 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes. If you follow the forums, no disrespect meant. just go to slysoft.com then you will know for sure. I just want you to know it's just that simple but, one thing you have to do. Uncheck any box that has 0s. they may not important and then again they my be. Try it at that point and see what you get. I'm sure you wiil be pleased. Let me know anybody? Let's move on. Next please? If it stops here (Bangkok Dangerous) It stops here.
     
  15. Azazel61

    Azazel61 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Latest DvdFab worked just fine with this movie. The original was way better.
     
  16. CAMMAN

    CAMMAN Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I had this problem trying to copy it using the new version of RipIt4Me 1.7.1.0 I found that it would create the PLS file.

    I loaded the 1.4 version back in and it created the PLS file which the latest version of DeCypter and shrink copyed over ok. It just took a long time to and I had to skip one of the small files
     
  17. babysatan

    babysatan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was just messin' with you, dude. I've probably got at least a thousand or so lying around, too. Some of them I have (pathetically) watched 20 or 30 times whilst sitting around chugging scotch by myself (not the good stuff either, mind you). Man, maybe I need to get out more often...

    P.S. I don't have cable either. LONG LIVE THE ANTENNA!
     
  18. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    and its free!
     
  19. jason1468

    jason1468 Guest

    I have Found that DVD Cloner 6 trail version works and it does the
    whole movie menus and all.
     
  20. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    hmmm. Here's a link re DVD Cloner - http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/92001 and i certainly wouldn't go near DVD Cloner. There's newer links/versions of Cloner than that but i believe the message within remains the same
     

Share This Page