1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bangkok Dangerous

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by royalaser, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. cujo007

    cujo007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    After nearly 4 hours of tinkering with this title, I was finally able to back up the movie only. When I first tried using the new beta version of Anydvd, It failed. It just wouldn't scan thru the disc. I tried the latest version of Fab and it failed to read as well, but I clicked ignore & let it continued to try and scan the disc. After about a half hour, I clicked on my AnyDVD Fox to enable it and exited out of Fab. To my surprise, the Fox stayed red and Anydvd recognized Bangkok Dangerous. I opened up Clone & to my surprise, it also recognized it. The movie itself is chapter 4, clicked on that only and bingo, a sweet back up.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2009
  2. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Cool - glad you got it cujo007!

    So for those that have been successful and those that have not - which version of the movie do you have? The single or the 2 disc 'special' edition.
     
  3. witenoiz

    witenoiz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I was sure I would have problems with BD but AnyDVD and Clone2DVD worked like a charm. Full backup. Personal note - This is a Very strange movie. But, I guess that's typical for Cage.
     
  4. areamike

    areamike Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've tried that exactly and have had no success yet.
     
  5. emart92

    emart92 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    DVD FAB THE LATEST VERSON MAIN MOVIE TITLE 1 DVD SHRINK AND PRESTO

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2009
  6. babysatan

    babysatan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tried it. Didn't work. Even tried super old school dvd fab 3.0.3.8
    I actually made it further with that one than any of the other ones. It actually opened the disc! Woohoo! Then ripped 81% and bogged down. Boohoo...
     
  7. chilenony

    chilenony Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    put the disc in and start dvdfab it will keep triyng to read til it times out. Then hit abort and let dvdfab try to read it again then hit abort one last time and dvdfab will finally read it. Go ahead and back up the main movie only. At 99.98 % you will get a read error just hit ignore all. When it's finished load it into dvd shrink and trim the lion's gate logo off by a couple of seconds then when it's done burn it as usual. There you have it a perfect backup.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2009
  8. areamike

    areamike Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This worked for me just now. However, I did not get the error at 99.8% and I was able to backup the Main Movie only. Getting ready to burn it to blank DVD now to make sure, then test for playback.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2009
  9. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Latest DVDFab can't open. AnyDVD tries and freezes my pc-have to reboot. Well we finally got a hard one. Lionsgate film-single disc version I have. I can't believeAnyis having trouble. This movie's been out a while I believe in Europe.
     
  10. n80r

    n80r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ripit4me seems to be working for me ripping the dvd right now will post back when finished burning

    in order for ripit4me to work must take off the "<>" from the destination folder
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2009
  11. rtm27

    rtm27 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I have not been able to back up this one yet. I have the 2-disk version using dvdfab 5222. I was getting read errors, and after hitting ignore 3 times, it was finally able to read. I got a disk error at around 75% and canceled it there, as I had to go to work. Will try again when I get back home.
     
  12. munozee

    munozee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the two disc set even though it only came with one disc a buddy of mine is burning a different copy and said so far it is working but it is taking a while. We both are using the latest 6507 any dvd and then we finish with shrink and dvd decryptor. I cant get anywhere with this disc and I am thinking of taking it back and exchanging it for another, just to see if there is any difference.
     
  13. babysatan

    babysatan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Most of you by now are having the same problem as me, which is that when you try to open the disc in DVD Fab the disc won't even open so you don't even make it to the option of "Main Movie". Well kids, check this weirdness out:

    As I stated in my post before dvd fab 3.0.3.8 actually opens the disc.

    After that you just go to "Main Movie" option and select Title 1.

    Start your rip, then finish up with DVD Shrink.

    This only gives you the movie, which will start automatically upon insertion of disc into DVD Player. But hey, who's watchin' the director's comments anyway?

    P.S. Good luck finding dvd fab 3.0.3.8
    That'll teach you to throw things away!
     
  14. rtm27

    rtm27 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

    Actually, I prefer full disk, taking out just the foreign language/subtitles. I watch all my movies a few times over with the commentary playing.
     
  15. babysatan

    babysatan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This works too.
     
  16. luriej

    luriej Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have found on certain dvd's that you have to run dvdfab or decryter twice for the movie to burn correctly. the second time usually works. cant explain it. anyone else run into this?
     
  17. orion6192

    orion6192 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    DVDFab 3.2.1 read the disc with no issues at all. I am pulling the entire disc now - will update in 20 minutes or so and let you know how it ends up. It read the entire disc first pass...
     
  18. magicmanx

    magicmanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i agree, it just worked for me without the 99% error.
     
  19. orion6192

    orion6192 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Errored out at 70-80% - trying Path Player now.
     
  20. squirtu2

    squirtu2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i no this is going to sound strange but i used 1 click dvd copy 5 with dvd43 in the background, got menu and movie no problem in 20 min.
    going to try disaster movie now.
     

Share This Page