1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best settings for exporting video please

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by JULIE AL, Mar 12, 2020.

1. JULIE AL

JULIE AL Newbie

Using nero 2018

I'm looking for the best settings to create a home video. After compiling the videos, from iphone, and then using export to a file, the resulting videos (using different settings) vary from 12GB to 2GB but the playback isn't smooth so I'm guessing its also to do with fps settings. I'm not an expert at this and wondered whats the preferred settings you use to get better playback quality but also lower GB? I've been at this for 3 days and one video resulted in 12 gb with no visible difference in playback

2. wither 1

wither 1 Regular member

Hi-

What are you selecting when you open Nero Video?

Open Make Advanced Movie. Import one of your files. Double click on it and select the Metadata tab. What is the Duration, Video Format, Movie Size, Frame Rate and Bit Rate?

3. JULIE AL

JULIE AL Newbie

When I open Nero video, either express or advance I import my iPhone video files. If I click on one, then the metadata tab I get MPEG4_H264 (format), frame rate is 29.97 and bit rate is 14.85 Mbps The duration varies depending on the imported video (or did you mean metadata of the exported video I Made).

Ideally I'd like to achieve the CLARITY that you get when you play an iPhone video through the TV. Is that possible and what settings do I need to set at export. So far selecting AVC format and AVC profile at the export stage get me the lowest GB size. I've even used re-code to decrease the 19gb file I had to 6gb without any loss of quality (that I can see).

I'd happily have a larger file if the clarity was better.

thanks so much