1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bitlord not working

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by BillyBobbyBye, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. BillyBobbyBye

    BillyBobbyBye Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My Bitlord works fine at work, real fast, the same torrents on the same laptop do not work at home (barely.)

    My home internet is faster normally and is working fine.

    Why is this? How can I solve it?

    Many thanks.
     
  2. Mez

    Mez Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,952
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Something is throttling you at home. It could be your ISP or just 1 or more robot apps that saw you were downloading and you were on their naughty list so they ream you.
     
  3. BillyBobbyBye

    BillyBobbyBye Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks. How do I stop this? I would like to Bitlord at home.
     
  4. mrslicker

    mrslicker Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i blame your home router, not so much the reaming. pretty chuckly though
     
  5. ps355528

    ps355528 Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    hahahaha.. bitlord.. banned by 90% of trackers and clients.. use vuze/azureus and turn encryption on ..
     
  6. BillyBobbyBye

    BillyBobbyBye Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, I'll try that.

    It ain't my router. It used to download fast as. It downloads everything other than Bitlord very fast.
     
  7. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If not your ISP and your router has a firewall, it is your router. Do a port check and I bet it comes up red. If so, go here, find your router and client (click on each) and follow the instructions (skip any ads): http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/routerindex.htm ,static address guide there too and use a port over 10,000. General downloading speed for everything other than torrents means nothing and I'll second dumping BitLord, it's only a rehashed copy of BitComet and not a good copy at that.
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011

Share This Page