COPYNG XBOX GAMES TO DVD + R MEDIA HELP PLEASE!!!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by nino69, Sep 20, 2005.

1. nino69

nino69 Member

hi all im new to a.d i would like to burn xbox iso's to dvd + r media since my dvd burner is only capable of burning dvd + r disks. I've read on various other forums that xbox games should be burnt with dvd - r media. Some say that it depends on your mod chip, however i suspect it has to do only with the dvd reader equipped on the xbox. Anyone with information regarding this, please help i'd really appreciate it!!!.

Any advice welcome -
    NINO~

xxedit

I've established that my xbox CAN read dvd+r disks since i've played a dvd burnt on dvd + r media. The movie dvd works fine, will it be the same with burnt games?

I wont buy the mod chip till i've established that i can indeed burn dvd+r disks with my burner, and have them played

Last edited: Sep 20, 2005
  2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

I have used DVD+R disc on my Xbox system. Tho I dont have many cause I uasly rip them to my 300gig hard drive. But I have used them.

All you can do is test 1 and see if it works and if it doesnt work then maybe try changing the booktype from DVD+R to DVD-ROM which you can do in DVD Decryptor. Or in Nero.

And just so you know this is an Xbox question and should have been placed in the Xbox discusion forum. But dont multi post. Maybe a mod will place it there.

Last edited: Sep 21, 2005
  3. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member

I'll try to get this moved to the X Box section.

Jerry

4. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

5. Maniax

Maniax Member

I think it really doesnt matter if its DVD+R or DVD-R i have games both + and - and they all work fine. So i really think it doesnt matter what format it is.

6. Bohefus

Bohefus Regular member