1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cps1,cps2,and cps3 emulators on ps2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by cab1020, Aug 17, 2009.

  1. cab1020

    cab1020 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello is there any emulator for cps1,2,and 3 for ps2 and if not can you give me some tips on how to port cpx3 (the cps3 xbox emulator) to the ps2?
     
  2. flowrent

    flowrent Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    PS2 is either neglected or very hard to code on . It doesn't have a Neo Geo MVS emulator , just Neo Geo CD , and i don't think it has CPS1 and CPS2 . As for CPS3 don't even think about it ..
    Surprising how little brother PSP is a feast of emulators and homebrew but PS2 is not , although it's more powerful and runs on pretty much the same hardware .
    Surely someone could port them but i guess it needs time . For the record , people are still coding now for the 10 years defunct Dreamcast so...who knows what will become of PS2 ..
     
  3. lolo11

    lolo11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    itss impossible

    PS2 has limitations wont
    run not even cps1 cp2 games
    mameps2


    xbox is more powerful
     
  4. cab1020

    cab1020 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The Only Reason It Wasn't Able To Run Cps1 and Cps2 Games Is Because You Were Using Mame Ps2 Which Was A Proof Of Concept If The Ps2 Is More Powerful Than The Psp There's No Reason It Couldn't Run Cps2 Games At Full Speed As For Cps3 Who Knows.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2009
  5. GeMA1

    GeMA1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, sorry for commenting on an old post but this forum pop-ups first on google when I search about CPS2 games. I wonder if the same emulator which I was playing Cps1 games will work for the CPS2 games. Or I can download new CPS2 Emulator?
     

Share This Page