1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"DNS Error Has Occured (80410410)"

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by extremzor, Mar 20, 2006.

  1. extremzor

    extremzor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yupp i know how to log in to my router .. i manually configured it i know enough bout routers to do that, ill go look for the dns setts again...
     
  2. extremzor

    extremzor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OMG YES! THANK YOU ! LOL I GOT INTERNET... COULD IT BE ???
    Internet Connection: SUCEEDED !

    COULD IT BE ???? COULD IT BE???

    YES YES YES INTERNET ON THE PSP!!!! WOOOOOT THX MAN
     
  3. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    GJ man, happy surfing.
     
  4. nigelspin

    nigelspin Guest

    hi i waz wonderin if any ov you guys know how to get to the router, cuz i keep gettin the dns error also and i dont know where to go to find my dns or router can sum1 plzz help
     
  5. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  6. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello Guys!

    I also keep getting the same error! and its kinda puzzled me.

    I get the message "Communicatiom with the server failed. A DNS error has occured (8041040F)"

    Now before I was getting the IP cannot not be obtained message, but I think i;ve managed to kinda get that sorted by typing it in manually, however when i set to automatic it comes up with that error:(

    I've tryed everything from this topic and also another, and cannot get it sorted :(

    Any ideas?
     
  7. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    so youve put in the dns manually? go thru this thread it will tell you how if you havent already.
     
  8. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well i have kinda yes.

    I've been following this thread, and basically i've done whats been said such as typing "cmd" in "run" and also typing in some commands, however I get a list of 3 dns's and i dunno which one is for primary nor secondary!
     
  9. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    go to start
    run type in cmd
    this time type
    netsh int ip show dns

    it should display primary dns
    secondary dns

    if the command didnt work or you dont understand the numbers shown
    write them for me.
     
  10. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've got 3 lines of 'em and they are:
    62.31.144.39
    195.188.53.175
    62.31.112.39

     
  11. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    use the first two eg
    62.31.144.39 Primary

    195.188.53.175 secondary
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2006
  12. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Right this is what I have done.

    WLAn Setting: None
    Address Seetings: Custom
    Ip Address Setting: Manual
    Ip Address: 192.168.0.9
    Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
    Default Router: 192.168.0.1
    Primary DNS: 62.31.144.39
    Secondary: 195.188.53.175
    Proxy: Do Not use.

    Stil got an DNS error.

    If you would like some screenshots of anything on my computer, i'd be happy to do them.
     
  13. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you got no encryption?
    ok if your pc is connected to the same router then go to the pcs internet connection icon in the right hand corner near the clock.
    double click it and click on support tab
    then click the details tab.
    It will show you dns, make sure it is same as the one your using.
     
  14. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've just looked at it, and they are the saem list of 3 DNS's!
     
  15. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try switching the numbers around
    Primary DNS: 195.188.53.175
    Secondary: 62.31.144.39

    some routers require you to put the psps mac address in look around your router and see if theres a place for mac addresses.
    I gotta go bb in a few hours.
     
  16. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Same message again, didnt work :(

    BTW I don't use a router, I'm using a Wifi Max to attempt to connect the internet to my psp. I use a Telewest Motorola modem for the internet on my pc!
     
  17. 3dluis

    3dluis Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Even if you give your routers IP it won't do any harm (192.168.1.1) Unless the person is actually on your computer next to the router and types it in, Are you using a Linksys cause so am I and I also have the default as 192.168.1.1, so theres no harm done if you say the ip.
     
  18. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  19. RaWarner

    RaWarner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes i read that thread before!

    Still on't work :(
     
  20. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2006

Share This Page