1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd shrink 3.0 help

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by krall, Sep 29, 2003.

1. krall

krall Member

I am new to the dvd coping scene and I learned from the numerous posts the dvd shrink is the way to go when it comes to compressing a dvd. I downloaded a copy and have read the outline for getting started.

I made sure all of my settings are correct and go to back up my dvd (A Mighty Wind). the program does its stuff however when I go to play the move in the preview area I notice that there is no sound. Is this a problem????

I have also tried to locate the video_ts folder and I can not find it. I can find the video_ts file, but not the folder. I'm searching the destination folder where I backed up the original dvd.

As an unrelated question with dvd shrink allow a user to use the extra features and menu options???

I am using ATI gold as a burner, but Nero burn is on its way. I basicly am trying to make sure I am shrinking the dvd correctly prior to copying anything. Thanks for all of your help!!!! I'm sorry if I sound like I don't have a clue, but I'm a newbie to this stuff.

2. Yuriv

Yuriv Regular member

3. cnmsales

cnmsales Member

Actually all questions wont be answered there. Krall I have had the same problem with it doing a spiderman dvd. The sound just wouldnt play after the rip and compress. SO i have spent like 4 days messing with it. Well last night me and my buddy roto decided to try it out in another media player besides the one im using which is POWER DVD. I tried playing one of the vob's using windows media player and walla it worked fine. So i tried playing it again with PDVD and it didnt work. So i took the chance and burned it to my dvd anyway and guess what. When i put the dvd disk in drive it loads auto to POWERDVD AND PLAYS THE SOUND!!!! This is just a glitch or something duno why it does this.

4. DSYF3R