dvd2xbox copys but games freeze up or wont play

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by rsj33733, Dec 5, 2005.

1. rsj33733

rsj33733 Member

i have a xbox 1.0 that was softmodded. i can play hard disk games. and download them to my xbox hard drive( maxtor 300 gig). some of the games will play, but then some of them will not play so i erased them. im thinking that when i put the software on the hard drive that dvd 2 xbox copy might be corrupted. is there a way to just remove the dvd 2xbox software and then re download it to the xbox. somebody else did the softmodd then gave the xbox to me. im a noob so any help apperiated. also i had to replace the ide cable because jacka#$ used some after market cable that didnt work right, and that why i think the software is slightly corrupted.. also i thought of doing the whole softmod think all over again, but i thought that might be exsteme since all the other futures work but the backing up the hard drive part. also where can i go and find some info that talks a little more in dept about percedure on softmolding, and different steps. for example: i know you start off soft molding by uploadind an installer exploit. but why, and other step in the process and why? also im using dash to cam for my dash board.

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

If you dont know much about softmodding and had somone else do it id sugest you not do it yourself cause you can cause lots of problems with it.

Now for some of the games not working. There is a simple fix to try and see if it works. This works 85% of the time for people having trouble getting thier games to work after instaling them on the HDD or playing them from disc.