1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIFA STREET 2 SWAP MAGIC IS DONE!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Roundy_06, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. ozmaster

    ozmaster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    gnie hi. thanks a lot for your help-u are a legend! But I have swapmagic 3.6 and downloaded fifa street 2 and patched it with the other patch u sent. It works, but EXTREMELY slowly and it has a tendency to skip. shall i repatch the file with this patch to make it work better. what shall i do???? ne1 (not just gnie) if u kinow PLEASE help!!! (i use philips dvd-r to burn at 4*)
     
  2. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey Gnie,
    Just wondering: have you also experienced that the games freezes when loading an EA Classico Tournament?
     
  3. nexusboy

    nexusboy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have gotit working on the 2nd attempt - firt time - worked but very slow loading, movies, sound etc.

    My second time I started afresh - steps involved :
    1. decrpyt
    2. apply patch - thanx to main man ''gnei''.
    3 burnt on 8X Risdisc - blues at 2 X speed.

    So far no problems - I am bit worried at the EA Classico portion but have not got there yet !!
    Reading all the fifa street 2 threads etc - Once again Thanks to all !!
     
  4. Prdo

    Prdo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey guys is this patch going to work with both versions
    ntsc and pal?
     
  5. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    after browsing for the file and have selected it, when i click scan on the patcher, nothing happens.
    what do i need to do?
     
  6. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have this 3 vers
    pal_Multi5 ver:(SLES_537.96)
    pal_Multi6 ver:(SLES_537.97)
    NTSC ver:(SLUS_213.69)
    check your SLXX_XX.XX filename and post here.
     
  7. Blacklife

    Blacklife Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It didn't work for me. Still freezes at some points

    can someone try it aswell, im not that into burning, so maybe it's me who's done something wrong :D
     
  8. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    this game lba well protected,this patch only the best i can do,
    if you want solve this problem,burn the game without the patch,you have to use refresh toc using original game higher toc than this fifastreet2(4677,750,784 bytes)

    4.37GB JAP SWAP MAGIC DVD 2.0
    4.37GB PAL GTA3
    4.37GB PAL Time Crisis 2 (SCES50300
    4.37GB USA TIMESPLITTERS 2
    4.37GB PAL Timesplitters 2
    4.37GB PAL Chaos Legion SLES51553 4698275840
    4.37GB PAL NBA Street V3
    4.37GB JAP Vampire DarkStalkers Collection
    4.37GB USA Xenosaga Episode II - Jenseits von Gut und Bose (Disc 2)
    4.36GB USA Xenosaga Episode II - Jenseits von Gut und Bose (Disc 1)
    4.36GB USA BloodRayne 2 (SLUS 20862 - 4,691,329,024 bytes)
    4.36GB PAL Mortal Kombat : Deadly Alliance (SLES50717 Size: 4,689,985,536)
    4.36GB USA Second Sight (SLUS 21033 - 4,687,855,616 bytes)
    4.36GB PAL Galerians - Ash SLES51343 4687626240
    4.36GB USA Dead to Rights II (SLUS 20843 - 4,685,463,552 bytes)
    4.36GB PAL Onimusha 3 - Demon Siege SLES51914 4683857920
    4.36GB PAL Dynasty Warriors 4 SLES51665 3724673024
    4.36GB USA Toca Race Driver 2
    4.36GB USA Onimusha 3: Demon Seige
    4.36GB USA NHL 2004
    4.36GB JAP King of Colosseum: Green Disc
    4.36GB USA Mortal Kombat Deadly Alliance
    4.36GB USA Shin Megami Tensei - Digital Devil Saga 2
    4.36GB USA NBA Live 06
    4.36GB JAP Rumble Fish
    4.35GB USA Rise of the Kasai (SCUS 97416 - 4,680,089,600 bytes)
    4.35GB USA Resident Evil Outbreak File #2 (SLUS 20984 - 4,677,795,840 bytes)
    [bold]FifaStreet 2(palmulti5,palmulti6,ntsc) (4677,750,784 bytes)[/bold]
    4.35GB USA Mortal Kombat: Deception (SLUS 20881 - 4,677,500,928 bytes)

    4.35GB PAL Swap Magic DVD Disc v3.6 (4,675,043,328 bytes)
    4.35GB USA Swap Magic DVD Disc v3.6 (4,674,387,968 bytes)
    4.35GB USA Swap Magic DVD Disc v3.3
    4.35GB USA Swap Magic DVD Disc v2.0 (4,674,387,968 bytes)
    4.35GB PAL Swap Magic DVD Disk V2.0 (SLES50003 size:4,675,043,328)
    4.35GB USA HD Advance DVD Disc (4,673,847,296 bytes)
    4.35GB PAL Swap Magic DVD 3.3 4675043328

    check this http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/309754
     
  9. Secifier

    Secifier Guest

    the game is working fine for me!
    with swap magic 3.6!

    i've patched the image file and i've burnt it with Nero 7 Premium!
    it's working fine!

    great work Gnie!
     
  10. freeman29

    freeman29 Guest

    Black screen here, patched with the last patch but its the same :(:(
     
  11. ellis315

    ellis315 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I put the patch in a folder with the fifastreet2.iso but when i try to pal patch it it comes up saying 'Code 2042 - Error!!! Opening gnie1 please help
     
  12. lvlarc_uk

    lvlarc_uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    "I put the patch in a folder with the fifastreet2.iso but when i try to PAL patch it it comes up saying 'Code 2042 - Error!!! Opening gnie1 please help"

    Hey I also had this problem, I moved "fs2p-dgr" and "FifaStreet2-pal_ntsc-iso-patcher" to my documents and did the patch there and it worked fine. Hope it works for you.
     
  13. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    has anybody figured out a way to stop the skipping and slowing down of the game? Or is it just the media i use? I use verbatim data life disks and burn at 2* speed.I even checked my media brand and it's from Mitsubishi chemical corps. and i checked the id number with list of good medias and it says it's 1st class media. I burnt my backup copies with dvd decrypter, should i maybe use nero or alcohol 120%? Right now, the game starts perfectly well, but when i start an actual match, it starts to slow down and skip when goals are scored and loading times also slow down with the music constantly skipping. Can someone help me?
     
  14. lvlarc_uk

    lvlarc_uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Personally I use DVD Decrypter I heard its the best out there.

    Some guy posted few weeks back about having same problems with Fight night round 3, he then tried burning it at 8X instead of the slow 2X and the game worked fine.

    Not sure why but its worth a try, goodluck.
     
  15. Prdo

    Prdo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    by the way guys how can i backup the swap magic 3.6 USA Ver.
    and make it work?
     
  16. lvlarc_uk

    lvlarc_uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You could back it up but I dont think it would work, unless you use it with a modchip or another swap magic which of course is useless lol
     
  17. Dfram

    Dfram Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I cant get the thing to patch the file. I click readme then browse,it is in the same directory as the patcher, then I click scan and nothing happens. I can't click ntsc or pal patch the button is grayed out, no error message either I've downloaded the patch from two different places. anyone have any ideas?
     
  18. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Iam experiencing the same problem as Dfram. help please
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2006
  19. Tokijin

    Tokijin Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    5,840
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Okay a couple things.

    1. The PAL version works with a Matrix Infinity fine, I can verify that personally.

    2. Some people have said this game does/doesn't need patched to work with Swap Magic, still trying to sort that one out.

    3. I haven't tested it with the DMS 4 Pro, I'm looking for a guinea pig there. If anybody in this thread has a DMS 4, please test it without pactching the iso and report back.

    4. Make sure you have one of the releases listed under Gnies Patch. Try finding a different release. I got mine off bitsoup.org. The PAL version there is the pal_Multi5 ver:(SLES_537.96).

    5. Use good media, burn at half the max speed of the disc, make sure your firmware is up date and your burner is in DMA mode. Shut down all programs running in the background while burning. If all that fails try rebuilding, burning at different speeds, or using different burning software.
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2006
  20. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @Tokijin, this game works on any ps2 modded,
    only those using smap magic(need to refresh higher toc to play this fifastreet2 without patch) need to be patch,and this game you cant rebuild ,cuz there is well lba protected.
    old ver patch have some bugs ,hangs when loading Marseille pitch,now making new patch v1.1.
     

Share This Page