1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIFA STREET 2 SWAP MAGIC IS DONE!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Roundy_06, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @hobosrule
    tell me which ver you got,then i send you the .ppf file to unpatch your iso
     
  2. hobosrule

    hobosrule Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    which ver of what? the iso is name fs2p-dgr.iso (PAL) and i patched it with ther ver 1.0 patch.
     
  3. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks gnie, i burnt it! and gonna test soon and hope it works but as you said someone already tested and it worked so hopefully mine will as well.
     
  4. gambo06

    gambo06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    mine is still taking 10 mins at the start of a game to load and jamming and ive got a modchip do you no how to solve this im burning onto ritek discs at 2x
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2006
  5. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey I just downloaded v1.1 too. Before I'm gonna burn it again, I'd like to know if anyone (who burns on good quality media) can confirm it works.
     
  6. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can anyone post the new version link on here?
    thanks
     
  7. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    click my user name,you see the new fix link
     
  8. gambo06

    gambo06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do you get it working with a chip????
     
  9. lvlarc_uk

    lvlarc_uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    "I cant get the thing to patch the file. I click readme then browse,it is in the same directory as the patcher, then I click scan and nothing happens. I can't click NTSC or PAL patch the button is grayed out, no error message either I've downloaded the patch from two different places. anyone have any ideas?"



    Guys you have to click the "readme" button so the patch button becomes clickable.
     
  10. monkijin

    monkijin Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i used the first patch and the games runs flawlessly including the music on my sony dvd+r but i used the second patch and the game will not load past swapmagic 3.6 loading screen.
    i patched both with success before burning with decryptor at 2x.
    .....dave
     
  11. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the second patch didn't even work for me or it was either really, really, really slow, which i can't have. What can i do now? I really want to play this game properly!
     
  12. GregI

    GregI Guest

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm thats strange v1.1 works flawlessly for me(gnie beta tester you could say).Anyone that patched using v1.0 unpatch it with the pss file(which gnie kindly made for me.
     
  13. monkijin

    monkijin Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    like i say the first patch works flawlessly burned at 2x on sony dvd+r and ritek G05 media booting with swap magic 3.6 but the second patch would not boot past swap magic screen.
    i have also tried to boot the original using HD Advance 3 on my 200 gig maxtor drive but it comes up with 16 errors after about 95% of the game has loaded so no joy there.
    i am about to try and load a backup using hd adavance and see if it works.
    ..................dave
     
  14. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i mean, it still works, but really slowly. and i know it not my media, which is first class, my burner is up to date and i had no programs running in the background and my burner was in DMA mode. I burnt my copies with dvd decrypter at 2X speed. What else can i do????
     
  15. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Haven't you got any freezing problems while loading EA Classico?
     
  16. 04dejone

    04dejone Guest

    so if i used the FifaStreet2-pal_multi5/6 patcher_v1.0 do i have to change it to FifaStreet2-pal_multi5/6 patcher_v1.1
     
  17. 04dejone

    04dejone Guest

    how do u un patch the iso
     
  18. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    u have to get a ppf file from gnie, ask him about it. Anybody got an answer to my question?
     
  19. 04dejone

    04dejone Guest

    gnie can i have the ppf file to un patch it for FifaStreet2-pal_multi5 v1.0
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 5, 2006
  20. Prdo

    Prdo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey guys i have the same problem game is freezing up only at the rule the street part. others work fine. i used the Ps2 Fifa Street 2 pal ntsc iso patcher.(for NTSC VER.) now is there any other patches
    to get this game to at work finally.
    i understand that there is a ppf patch. can someone e-mail me that one? and explain how to do it right? i would appriciate that very much
     

Share This Page