1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIFA STREET 2 SWAP MAGIC IS DONE!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Roundy_06, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. 04dejone

    04dejone Guest

    same here help plz
     
  2. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    don't any of you have problems with the game speeds? if not, then what do you lot use to burn the game and other important info will be very helpful for me. Thanks.
     
  3. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope no speed problems at all. I've burned the game on a TY 8x DVD-R at 1 speed.
     
  4. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    with what program?
     
  5. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    with DVD decrypter 3.5.4.0
     
  6. gambo06

    gambo06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do u mean 1x?
     
  7. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes I've burned it at 1 speed. (1x)
    Most of the time I feel more comfortable with burning at lower speeds.
     
  8. gambo06

    gambo06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i burn at 1x it makes it even slower for me and im using ritek discs
     
  9. 7KiNgPiN7

    7KiNgPiN7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes,i burnt at 1X speed but i still get skipping and slow loading times. My firmware is up to date and i use verbatim disks so what's the problem?
     
  10. gambo06

    gambo06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    7kingpin7 have you got a modchip?
     
  11. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, I've burned all my discs at 1x and I didn't have any speed problems so far.
    I think the media you're using is fine. It could be your burner or your ps2 version I think. Or still the media. I really don't know sorry.
    There're a lot of FAQS and stickies hanging around here. Perhaps you could find something there to solve your speed problems.
     
  12. gambo06

    gambo06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do you put your dvd burner into dma mode?
     
  13. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    [bold]FifaStreet2-pal_multi5-pal_multi6_ntsc-iso-patcher
    swap magic fix for 3 ver
    pal_Multi5 ver:(SLES_537.96)
    pal_Multi6 ver:(SLES_537.97)
    NTSC ver:(SLUS_213.69)

    here the link [/bold]
    http://www.savefile.com/projects.php?pid=280848
    you can check my signature for new fifastreet2 patch link or clcik my user name of this forum[bold](you can find the new fifastreet2 patch,unpatch iso .ppf file link)[/bold],so dont ask that again for the patch
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2006
  14. 04dejone

    04dejone Guest

    how do you un patch the iso
     
  15. gnie

    gnie Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you have keep the un patch fifastreet2 iso,no need to unpatch.
    you need windows ver of ppf-o-matic v3.0 software
    http://www.paradogs.com/download/pdx-pom3.zip
    To Apply a PPF-Patch is very simple. Just load in a PPF and the corresponding BIN/ISO file by clicking on the Floppydisk icons.

    Or just open an Explorer window and Drag&Drop a PPF and a BIN/ISO file somewhere onto the PPF-O-MATICv3.0 window.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2006
  16. Dfram

    Dfram Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just got the new patch and it works fine so far, loads quick and everthing, last night with the last patch I had A little trouble and had to go buy different media. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2006
  17. Xotic

    Xotic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    could you notify us when you're able to play an ea classico tournament?
     
  18. monkijin

    monkijin Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    xotic
    i will when i can actually reach it not that good on footy games more a gta or gt series fan ..lol
    ..............dave
     
  19. Tokijin

    Tokijin Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    5,840
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks again Gnie, your good to take your time to answer these endless questions. I'd hate to be your PM box right around now. Anybody with loading issues, try burning a little faster. I've heard reports from Alkohol that Verb 16x media isn't great for the PS2, even when burned at 4x. Alky know his stuff, so get some quality TY or Verb 4x or 8x media. If burning at 1x causes loading issues, then try burning at 4x. If that fails try alteranting between Alcohol 120%, Nero, ImgBurn and DVD Decrypter. If that fails, then try rebuilding.
     
  20. asdf_jags

    asdf_jags Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I finally got mine to work. At first I simply decrypted the game and burnt it to DVD-R, and I got the all black loading screen where it froze. I then tried it later on in the day, and it passed the loading screen but the audio was sketchy as hell and drove me crazy. So i tried the FifaStreet2-pal_multi5/6 patcher_v1.0 and I couldn't get it to scan. (Had the same problem as Dfram) so I downloaded the new FifaStreet2-pal_multi5/6 patcher_v1.1 and chose the NTSC patch and it now works flawlessly! Thanks Gnie.
     

Share This Page