1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First PS3 backup info released

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by sniper78, Nov 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    From a reputable source. Read all there will be backups on PS3 games on the scene now.

     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2006
  2. sukhvail

    sukhvail Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    omg 6 days!!!!! that's amazing. thats just another incentive for me to put fedora on my ps3
     
  3. Oner

    Oner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,932
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Nice
     
  4. TwoHitter

    TwoHitter Guest

    WOW. Another huge blow to Sony.
     
  5. face123

    face123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Have you ever posted anything good in the ps3 forum?

    Also thats cool about the backup, but theres no mod chip right to play it on right?
     
  6. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's going to be like dev hook on psp.

    What is fedora to? Is it free?
     
  7. face123

    face123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Oh ok I get it lol I should have read more carefully never mind.
     
  8. Oner

    Oner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,932
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Fedora is a Free Linux OS that can be installed on a PS3. I am probably going to install it later today on mine.

    Edit: I am going to sticky this for a little while. I just edited a line and am going to change the title, okay Sniper.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2006
  9. face123

    face123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Sorry I didn’t see this earlier but that’s not that much GB for a ps3 game but then again I guess it is just a sports game and there isn’t much difference from the ps2 game only better graphics and minor improvements.
     
  10. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No problem Oner im glad the news is staying.

    I wonder how much gb other games are right now? Hopefully u can use this with an external hdd cause i just got a 400gb today for cheap. I wonder how long it will be until we see games playing? Is there dnas for online blocking. I should have a ps3 later today and im gonna buy resistance.
     
  11. face123

    face123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Good question Im wondering that too now. I heard resistance fall of man is 22 gb.

    LOL didint sony learn their lesson the first time. I cant believe they have a external hdd for the ps3 yes!

    Hmm there probably is because ps2 had one (right?) so I dont see why the ps3 wouldent.


    Yeah I saw resistance fall of man cheap like ten dollars (canadian) less then all the other games....
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2006
  12. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I looked on the back of the game of resistance in the store, and like ps2 games they say the use dnas. But on the ps3 game they don't say ne thing about dnas. It was weird i guess psp games used dnas but it didnt keep us offline. Ps2 was the only thing that needed patching. Online play is the best.
     
  13. nutar

    nutar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is very exiting. I dont really want to update my ps3 so I could devhook like psp. I think this may be why they did not include everything with the system as the first thing it asks you to do when the fisrt time you see the xmb is update and join the sony page.
     
  14. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ***More news resistance fall of man dumped. 17gb lol more info from PS3news.com must read.***

     
  15. nutar

    nutar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    niiiiicce. get er done
     
  16. msitarski

    msitarski Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sweeeoooooot i cant wait bring it on sony.


    Top work
     
  17. face123

    face123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ahhh so resistance is 17gb. I think that is pretty good since it is one of the first ps3 games made. Later on in the years they will have more GB most likely.....
     
  18. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think right now a bluray capacity is 25gb. Reading the specs of the ps3 it says that the discs can be up to 54gb. Then the sony president said that the games will get up to 100gb and be more expensive. The prob is gonna be not enough hdd space.
     
  19. face123

    face123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I heard they could hold 40gb -50gb or something like that.....
     
  20. NINVIN21

    NINVIN21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yep cool,

    There is a lot of info on this subject at ps3news.
    Looks like you can hook up the
    Seagate Barracuda 750GB Hard Drive to your PS3 woo hoo.

    Now I guess all they need to do is exploit the sucker to run the iso's.
    sweet
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page