Goodmans ghdd177dvdr

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by paulmcc, Nov 14, 2005.

1. paulmcc

paulmcc Guest

Hi all just a newbie here and I came across this forum.
    I have just bought one of these recorders and cant seem to work this out.
    Can I record say bb1 and still be able to watch itv or satilite tv.?
    I cant find anything in my instruction book how to do that? perhaps I have it wired up wrong.

Many thanks, Paul

2. trisemery

trisemery Member

hi,

i'm in the same position as you. i bought mine a few days ago and have been quite impressed with everything else so far... apart from this problem and another one mentioned in the forums here (http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/254196).

anyway, have you managed to find a way to record one channel while viewing another yet?

i've emailed goodmans, but haven't got a reply yet

Thanks,
    Tristram

3. paulmcc

paulmcc Guest

hi, i still cant work it out..... think i should have bought a twin viewer...

Paul

4. trisemery

trisemery Member

well when/if goodmans get back to me, i'll be sure to tell you how to do it if it turns out you can (which i really hope you can because this was meant to be replacing my vcr!!)... oh well

btw, by 'twin viewer' do you mean a different dvd recorder/hdd altogether (i.e. recorder with two tuners) or something else?

Tristram

5. paulmcc

paulmcc Guest

i think that you need to buy a recorder with twin tunners or the other option i wish i had taken was to go to sky plus... that way you can record one and watch another prg. ok there is no disk copier .... but at least it would do what i wanted it to do.

Paul

6. RodD3

RodD3 Member

Hi All

Just to let you know that you can record one channel and view another - in the same way that you can with your vcr. (Hope I've understood your question properly)