1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide: How To Burn XBox360 Games

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by tripplite, May 4, 2008.

  1. Amaros

    Amaros Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If I use DVD Decrypter to change the booktype and Clone CD to burn.... is it ok? or am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. Mikecouil

    Mikecouil Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    THank you for this tutorial and for those that have contributed to the thread.

    I have read all 4 pages and haven't seen anyone ask this question:

    When I open Nero or Clone CD (I have both and have tried both) I am unable to open the boot-rom file, which I understand is how I need to burn the image.

    If I burn as an ISO in Nero the file is there and will burn but not work. If I switch to DVD-ROM (Boot) it won't find a file.

    When I use Clone CD there is only the default "files of type" (Clone CD Image control file) and I am unable to change to a different file type. My understanding is that I then use DVDInfoPro to change this, but when I launch DVDInfoPro I get a different menu structure at the top and was unable to figure out how to change it.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  3. Ginyuman

    Ginyuman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi. I've read the tut and alot of other threads without finding a solution for my problem. My DVD-burner is a NEC 3500.

    I've tried burning several times at 2x and 4x but the process stop at 50%!!!

    I am trying to burn with a patched .dvd file that I got from usenet.
    I'm using Gigatain DVD+R DL 8x media. I'm burning with ImgBurn and tried setting the book type for DVD+R DL media to DVD-ROM (I don't know if the supports auto setting the the book type). I've tried with CloneCD but it stops at 50% as well...

    Here's the log from ImgBurn, from when it fails. Really hope you guys can help me

    Thanks

    I 14:44:33 Operation Started!
    I 14:44:33 Source File: X:\FABLE 2\fable2.dvd
    I 14:44:33 Source File Sectors: 3.825.924 (MODE1/2048)
    I 14:44:33 Source File Size: 7.835.492.352 bytes
    I 14:44:33 Source File Volume Identifier: XGD2DVD_NTSC
    I 14:44:33 Source File Volume Set Identifier: 34672923
    I 14:44:33 Source File Implementation Identifier: Sonic Scenarist 3.1
    I 14:44:33 Source File File System(s): ISO9660; UDF (1.02)
    I 14:44:33 Destination Device: [1:0:0] _NEC DVD_RW ND-3500AG 2.TG (D:) (ATA)
    I 14:44:33 Destination Media Type: DVD+R DL (Disc ID: RICOHJPN-D01-67) (Speeds: 2,4x)
    I 14:44:33 Destination Media Sectors: 4.173.824
    I 14:44:33 Write Mode: DVD
    I 14:44:33 Write Type: DAO
    I 14:44:33 Write Speed: 4x
    I 14:44:33 Link Size: Auto
    I 14:44:33 Test Mode: No
    I 14:44:33 OPC: No
    I 14:44:33 BURN-Proof: Enabled
    I 14:44:58 Book Type Setting: DVD-ROM
    I 14:44:58 User Specified L0 Data Zone Capacity: 1.913.760
    I 14:45:46 Filling Buffer... (40 MB)
    I 14:45:47 Writing LeadIn...
    I 14:45:49 Writing Session 1 of 1... (1 Track, LBA: 0 - 3825923)
    I 14:45:49 Writing Track 1 of 1... (MODE1/2048, LBA: 0 - 3825923)
    I 14:45:49 Writing Layer 0... (LBA: 0 - 1913759)
    I 15:05:01 Writing Layer 1... (LBA: 1913760 - 3825923)
    W 15:05:16 Failed to Write Sectors 1916640 - 1916671 - Reason: No Seek Complete
    W 15:05:16 Retrying (1 of 20)...
    W 15:05:16 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:05:16 Retrying (2 of 20)...
    W 15:05:16 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:05:16 Retrying (3 of 20)...
    W 15:05:16 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:05:16 Retrying (4 of 20)...
    W 15:05:16 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:05:16 Retrying (5 of 20)...

    E 15:07:50 Failed to Write Sectors 1916640 - 1916671 - Reason: No Seek Complete
    I 15:07:51 Synchronising Cache...
    I 15:08:11 Closing Track...
    W 15:08:11 Close Track Failed! - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:08:11 Retrying (1 of 3)...
    W 15:08:11 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:08:11 Retrying (2 of 3)...
    W 15:08:11 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    W 15:08:11 Retrying (3 of 3)...
    W 15:08:11 Retry Failed - Reason: Write Error
    E 15:08:14 Close Track Failed! - Reason: Write Error
    I 15:08:14 Finalising Disc...
    W 15:08:14 Finalise Disc Failed! - Reason: Session Fixation Error - Incomplete Track in Session
    W 15:08:14 Retrying (1 of 3)...
    W 15:08:14 Retry Failed - Reason: Session Fixation Error - Incomplete Track in Session
    W 15:08:14 Retrying (2 of 3)...
    W 15:08:14 Retry Failed - Reason: Session Fixation Error - Incomplete Track in Session
    W 15:08:14 Retrying (3 of 3)...
    W 15:08:14 Retry Failed - Reason: Session Fixation Error - Incomplete Track in Session
    E 15:08:15 Finalise Disc Failed! - Reason: Session Fixation Error - Incomplete Track in Session
    E 15:08:15 Failed to Write Image!
    I 15:08:15 Exporting Graph Data...
    I 15:08:15 Graph Data File: C:\Documents and Settings\Trolle\Application Data\ImgBurn\Graph Data Files\_NEC_DVD_RW_ND-3500AG_2.TG_29-OKTOBER-2008_14-44_RICOHJPN-D01-67_4x.ibg
    I 15:08:15 Export Successfully Completed!
    E 15:08:15 Operation Failed! - Duration: 00:23:42
    I 15:08:15 Average Write Rate: 2.901 KB/s (2.1x) - Maximum Write Rate: 3.465 KB/s (2.5x)
     
  4. CawkFour

    CawkFour Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @Mikecouil
    have you tried using imgburn?

    @Ginyuman
    try using verbatim dvd+r dl as your discs. alot of people say they have problems when they don't use them.
     
  5. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How do you browse for the iso. When i put in the disk i cannot find the Iso? or when i click burn i cannot burn the entire disk.
     
  6. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You should already have the .iso either by downloading it or ripping it from your own disc. Place it in your desktop for ease of finding it.

    You may also need the .dvd file which contains the layer-break info. But if you have already set the layer-break in the ImgBurn settings then you don't need it.
     
  7. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When i use Clonecd. i use write image right? well I do that and when i browse for file I dont know where to rip iso. In instructions all it says is

    " At this point you have a patched ISO with or without a .dvd file, you will now be burning either the ISO or .dvd , if you patched the ISO your self then dont use the .dvd unless you generated it after the patch.... "


    But where do you get the iso or .dvd after you insert your Game your are copying. DO i read image. and that copies it? Because it says to use write image but that would be overwriting the game.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2008
  8. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Read my post again.
     
  9. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thanks i think i got it. So i just play my game offline or online with flashed xbox to play backup?
     
  10. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can play offline or online. But you can be risked of being banned from online if you are playing with a modded 360. To lessen the chances of being banned make sure to keep your iXtreme firmware up to date.
     
  11. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea i read about that, But if you play offlne can they detect you played wehn you sign online?
     
  12. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you never connect your 360 online then you will never be banned off of Live of course. But once you connect online then you will get detected and have a possibility of a ban.
     
  13. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So basically your saying if you play offline. then next time you sign online you have a chance of being detected even if you are not playing copied game.
     
  14. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Correct. If your console is modded then you will have a chance of being banned from Live. Doesn't matter if it's an original retail copy or a backup.
     
  15. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thanks I just want to clarify a few things before I start.
     
  16. kbrown219

    kbrown219 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    One last question. If i just want to create Image files at the moment of the games. what would the best way to go about that. Use image burn and save the isos/dvds?
     
  17. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    There is a sticky on how to backup retail games and backups.
     
  18. Amaros

    Amaros Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you do get banned from Xbox live, can you still play offline?
     
  19. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Of course.
     
  20. guessswho

    guessswho Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,826
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    kbrown, I think you need to ask questions that have not been answered before. This forum is filled with tons of people who have asked the same questions. Please read/search before you ask, because if things keep going the way they have been with you, chances are, the question has been asked 10 times before.
     

Share This Page