1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GUIDE: HOW TO INSTALL PRIILOADER ON FWs 4.1 & 4.2 + AUTO-BOOT TO YOUR FAVE USB LOADER

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by pryme_H, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. tunno1

    tunno1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ah well its my fault. i knew this but for some reason i didnt think of it.
    i have finished everything now and this guide worked PERFECTLY.
    thank you very much pryme_H for this guide.

    just one thing left to do and my wii is ready to play all the games which i may break but had the sense to back up before hand :)
     
  2. Carinio

    Carinio Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Apologies for the newbness. I like the idea of 'auto-boot to your fave usb loader', in fact, all I want is to avoid the initial screen that comes up on my softmodded Wii (the screen with the 4 buttons, where you can backup your nand etc) and it to load straight into the standard Wii Menu.

    Is this overkill for me or is there something simpler for my needs?
     
  3. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What is it exactly that you want to do?
     
  4. Carinio

    Carinio Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    All I want is to bypass this screen when I first start up my Wii http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/3645/nand1.jpg ..so I dont have to press the reset button in order to get to my Wii main menu.
     
  5. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  6. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You can do as pryme_H suggested.

    Or you can backup the Bootmii folder (on your SD Card root) to your PC and delete the folder of SD card (add it back the root of SD card if you want to boot Bootmii).

    Or rename the Bootmii folder to Bootmii_ and it will not load Bootmii (if you want to load Bootmii then rename the folder to just Bootmii).
     
  7. horace_g

    horace_g Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a question about auto-booting. Say I go through the process to auto-boot a usb loader and later decide that I no longer want to auto-boot to that particular loader. Would I need to go through some sort of uninstall process? Or is there a way to just leave the files on the SD card and trigger the auto-boot from SD rather than having to install something to the NAND?
     
  8. matrixebi

    matrixebi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just go into settings on the white screen and change the autoboot option to System menu
     
  9. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Did you even look at the linked image he provided? The menu he is talking about is Bootmii not Priiloader. So doing as you suggested will bypass the Priiloader menu not the Bootmii menu.
     
  10. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You don't necessarily need to uninstall anything. You can re-opt to boot into the System Menu again or install a new boot.dol over the first one.
     
  11. Carinio

    Carinio Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Many thanks pryme_H and larrylje, I'll give it a go. And many thanks for all your guides too.
     
  12. matrixebi

    matrixebi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh, no sorry I didn't, I was just going by this;
    "All I want is to bypass this screen when I first start up my Wii"
    Thought he was talking about the main white screen.
     
  13. matrixebi

    matrixebi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I do have an issue in that I do have the Autoboot section to go to System Menu but the wii always still loads the Priiloader screen when I turn it on. I did save the settings but still doesn't boot to the wii system menu when I start it, any ideas?
     
  14. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    When you eject the SD card, does it boot into the System Menu then?
     
  15. matrixebi

    matrixebi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The SD card is not in the wii.
     
  16. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Have you tried leaving the SD card inserted to see what happens?
     
  17. matrixebi

    matrixebi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Didn't seem to matter. I changed Autoboot to Homebrew Channel then worked once and reverts back to starting with the Main white screen.
     
  18. horace_g

    horace_g Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ah, thank you. So is there any way to avoid actually writing to the NAND when setting up an auto-boot (in other words, can it be set to look at the SD slot for the file to boot), or is a NAND install the only way to go? Thanks again for your time and for setting up the guide.
     
  19. Bendeezy

    Bendeezy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im having the same prob as matrix, is this a bug or something?
     
  20. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I believe this is a bug with the hacks.ini file. Go back to the beginning of the guide and re-download the appropriate hacks for your firmware. Set auto-boot to System Menu and see if it works.
     

Share This Page