1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[GUIDE] TA-082 Downgrade to 1.5

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by touran22, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ok here we go again..... follow exactly..

    1. download the easy installer:

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/0mob1d

    2. extract archive.

    You will get these files....

    2.71_TA-082_-_1.50.exe
    README_DE
    README_ENG_ORIGINAL_DARK_ALEX
    TA-082_Downgrader.pngfile.


    3. format Memory Stick and restore the psp to defualt settings.

    4.run the installer and it will install everything on to your MS including HEND.

    5. once its finshed, navigate to the PHOTO section in the XMB and load HEND --->
    NOT it may not load the first time so restart and try again. Make sure you have no UMD inserted when doing this!

    6. Once its loaded (the psp will restart automaticly --> this means it loaded HEND) go to GAME in the XMB and load/start idstoragechange.

    (this program just changes some keys ^^)

    7. Once this program is done and loads your XMB again, go back to the GAME menu an dyou will see your Generic downgrader called "Update X.YX"
    Load/start this.

    8.This will now insatll the 1.5 FW onto your psp. when its doen it sould ask you to press "x" were it will restart the psp an dyou will get a BSOD.
    Simple press "o"
    Enter your information and voila, 1.5 FW!

    Specs^^

    ATLEAST 75% battery (90+ to be safe)
    formatted MS
    2.71 TA-082 psp


    All credit goes to Dark_Alex, Mathieulh, harleyg and Csfreakno1

    Guide by Touran22
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2007
  2. IcePeten

    IcePeten Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sexy little thread you got here. ;] Too bad my uncle upgraded his 2.71 TA-802 to 3.00. :D!

    My 3.02 OE-B pwns.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2006
  3. dukeidude

    dukeidude Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wait, so now i can downgrade to 1.5 and not worry about having to run HEND every time i start up my psp? and i can still emulate 3.02? does it come with the same PS1 emulator and the GBA emulator?
     
  4. tehjoker

    tehjoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ya basically, but it comes wth sony's ps1 emulator. the gba emulator is a homebrew application.
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2006
  5. headstomp

    headstomp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the guide.
    It worked im at 1.50
    is there an easy install for 3.02eb?
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2006
  6. sg1master

    sg1master Guest

    Opps Sorry for double posting but... is there a installer for 3.02 oe-a/b???

    We could all use one....
     
  7. Kazangwa

    Kazangwa Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There's an upgrade from OE-A to OE-B, but the OE-A process isn't one installer, you have to dump the 1.50 and 3.02 fw to a file, and then the flasher will write it to your PSP. Then you have to hold R on bootup. It's a complicated process.
     
  8. flowfast

    flowfast Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yo Touran22, jump on MSN and give me a pm, I need your help bro.
    I lost your msn tag so pm me
    thanx
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2006
  9. ChaosUser

    ChaosUser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    MINE WORKED! I didn't use the easy installer, I used the real deal (original setup by Dax over at QJ.net)

    I'M happy!
     
  10. EuroStylz

    EuroStylz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmm... why would you do this when you can just emulate the 1.5 and to play iso use DevHooh and the 2.7 firware :S this for most people is pointless
     
  11. yohex

    yohex Guest

    Actually, downgrading to 1.5 and then going to 3.02 OE-A then B allows you to run iso with out Devhook and also you can run PSX games without actually having to download them with a PS3. Its also there to make people feel special that they accomplished doing something to there psp like me =D
     
  12. EuroStylz

    EuroStylz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol ok

    Well first off fi spent way too much time figuring out how to emulate/downgrade my ta-082 to 1.5 and how to play iso and stuff

    secondly i really dont want to take the chance of bricking my psp

    thirdly i just got all my settings right :(

    But a serious question can this brick you're psp?
     
  13. yohex

    yohex Guest

    Well, so far all the psps test which was 5 came out perfect.
    Mine came out good too.
    but then it riskes a chance to brick your psp like every other downdater because when you do this it touches the flash thing in your psp and anything that does that riskes a Brick.
     
  14. EuroStylz

    EuroStylz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    but wait.... i wont have internet if i do this downgrade right?
    but i like my internet :S
     
  15. pu1se

    pu1se Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, so I'm a noob... flame me. I've actually been searching quite a bit for the answer but can't find it. I have a 2.60 f/w psp that has the codes that identify the ta-082 board. Brand new, still charging. I understand I can downgrade to 1.5 quite easily and thank you for your easy to understand tutorial. My question is will I then be able to load the custom 3.02 OE-A or OE-B firmwares? That was my primary goal going into the store, so I'm hoping this is possible. I'm sure I can learn to live with 1.5 and devhooking 3.02 if not. Any input would be appreciated, thanks!
     
  16. EuroStylz

    EuroStylz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think i am right i just dont want to downgrade before i learn it doesnt have internet acess >_<
     
  17. yohex

    yohex Guest

    Oh, you get internet when you downgrade and reupgrade to DA's 3.02 OE-B
     
  18. ChaosUser

    ChaosUser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well said!

    YES YOU CAN load 3.02 OE-B with a TA-082!
    I tried it just now. The internet is soaring with reports of at least 50 successful downgrades.... No bricks yet. Just follow the instructions and if you aren't sure just ask on the forums. Mathieulh, Dark_Alex and Ookm (the gods of the PSP hacking) have said that it is possible to make the TA-082 a motherboard that supports all firmwares as the other motherboards. This is it in this case. Basicaly, forget that you have a TA-082 from now on after doing this and after this you will be able to read past the warnings (NOT FOT TA-082) in forums. :)

    GUYS, you don't loose features by downgrading and updraging to 3.02. You gain features:)
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2006
  19. EuroStylz

    EuroStylz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well.... im happy with what i have lol
    ill do this in about a week or so when i get bored =P
     
  20. yohex

    yohex Guest

    lol, I'm making a video on my friends psp on how to downgrade a TA-082 Mobo, I hope it doesn't brick.
     

Share This Page