1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD Loader?!?!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by adamryer, Jun 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adriang14

    adriang14 Guest

    i have read all the replys people have maid on this thread i mean every single one. but something was missing. now on the xbox is a hardrive and u can install music on it i was woundering if its posible to do the same thing with a hardrive on a ps2 and if so i would asume u would need a type of sofware to do it like the hd loader but something like a music loader or something. hope u can help me
     
  2. dlocke

    dlocke Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I read somewhere that there was a media player called PS2Reality. With a quick google search I found this site:

    http://ps2r.dg2.org/150/main.html

    First time I've found anything about it in English!
    But I don't know if it will work with your hdd or not. Maybe that's in the works.

    edit: Okay, further reading in the site reveals version 1.6, which isn't out yet, will suport hdd support.

    See what a little research will do for you?
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2004
  3. jat

    jat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [ First off.. please do not post in all caps.

    For online games backup go to:

    http://www.ps2nfo.com/sitefaq.html]

    CAN I GO ONLINE DOING ALL THIS EVEN IF THE GAME HAS DNAS.
     
  4. ali4real

    ali4real Guest

    How do configure the jumper setting?
    Im new 2 dis thing!
    I need some mad help yal!
     
  5. Smigovsky

    Smigovsky Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Madden 2005 works. Madden 2005 Collectors Edition does not work. In order to get Madden 2005 working you must enable Mode 3 by pressing select at the game selection menu then select Mode 3. Check out this compatibility list:http://homepage.ntlworld.com/casey.miller/HD%20Loader%20Compatibility.htm
     
  6. ali4real

    ali4real Guest

    If you live in Toronto u can go buy HD Loader from Gen-X!
    They sell it and dey told me da price went down but dey didnt tell me how much?
    Their phone number is 416-534-3128
     
  7. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just got my hhd loader today and i installed Socom 2 on there and tried to play online and enable my hhd drive but it wont work how come, what do i need to do to get my socom to work online with the hd

    IDAHOE
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you need the original sony hd.
     
  9. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where can i get a sony hd
     
  10. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  11. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    no, the hd that comes with ffxi is the original one.
     
  12. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sly who has the real ps2 hd then
     
  13. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    or better yet sly what is the best one to get and where to find it
    Do you have the hard drive yet
     
  14. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    or better yet sly what is the best one to get and where to find it
    Do you have the hard drive yet
     
  15. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ok, if you want to use the online features of the few games that support the hd, you must have the original sony hd, but it is only 40gigs. If you don't have to have the extra online stuff, i recommend a 120 gig maxtor.
     
  16. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just want it for online so i can play socom and madden nhl baseball. I already have a hhd that is 160 gb but wont work online.
     
  17. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i don't know where you could get just the hd. all ive seen is the ffxi bundle with it included.
     
  18. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so what you r saying is i should get the ffxi and i should be set to play online
     
  19. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    If you want ffxi, sure. but if you don't want it, you could probably find the hd somewhere. With that hd, you can play games that are hd enabled online (while using the game disc), but you can't put a game on the hd and play online from the hd.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2004
  20. IDAHOE

    IDAHOE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh so i cant play socom from the hard drive i have to use the original disk. i just want to save and play online. i will try and research more i might just buy that ffxi one 2 i have 3 ps2 so i can use them. sorry for sounding stupid i have no clue what i am doing with this hard drive there are 2 many out there
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page