I burned an iso file, now what do I do

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by WhoFriend, Jul 31, 2007.

1. WhoFriend

WhoFriend Member

I read the stickied thread, it's jsut taht I prefer not to see a bunch of drives. So I burned the iso to a CD (I heard you can do that, am I right?) I burned it with Nero (weird thing though, I selected CD-ISO, but when I went to add the .iso file it said that I should use the "burn compilation" function because it's a single image file. I dont' know what that means really). After i burned it I go to open it from My computer and magicISO pops up (which I had already downloaded a while ago). Where do I go from there? If this seems like a really basic, stupid question, that is because it is. I'm pretty new at this and have never done anything with an ISO before.

2. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

what kind of iso are you burning? if it's, say, a dvd-based ps2 game, then no, you can't burn it to cd.

you're not going about this with complete thoughts. we need a full run-down of your exact situation before any help can be given.

3. jazbebies

jazbebies Guest

Yeah as Auslander said it could be any iso for console, computer etc. So we need to know what the iso actually is. If its something like software, dvdvideo or even a game for the pc then you would want it to autorun when inserted into the cd/dvd drive. Usually when you install magiciso it opens every cd/dvd you insert into the drive as you may have given it permission to do so by accident.