1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lite Touch firmware being uploaded to xbins as we speak

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by homer1234, Dec 17, 2009.

  1. homer1234

    homer1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so I just connected to xbins through mirc and I get a pop up that says service temporarily unavailable as we upload lt firmware please be patient the server should be up in 6 hours or less so there we go lt will be available by morning
     
  2. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thought this was someone fooling around, but I sure can't get onto Xbins at the moment, so we shall see.
     
  3. homer1234

    homer1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no i sware to god if you connect to xbins through mirc and type /msg xbins !list the message comes up
     
  4. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm more shocked this thread isn't being bombarded at the moment.
     
  5. homer1234

    homer1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah I know what you mean with all the people foaming at the mouth for the lt firmware anyways they are only uploading lite touch for the lite on drives no eta for all other
     
  6. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Great for me, as at this point all I own are Liteon drives!
     
  7. biglo30

    biglo30 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I guess everyones asleep
     
  8. funkchunk

    funkchunk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well I'm awake and couldn't be happier. I've got 2 virgin Jasper Elites here desperate to be probed.....
     
  9. biglo30

    biglo30 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol... well I'm going to sleep now and hoping to wake up to some good news.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2009
  10. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Should've probed them already, that way when the firmware hits you can get them flashed MINUTES sooner!
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2009
  11. MrGreaser

    MrGreaser Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Haha, you know most people will start probing after your suggestion and do just that as ridiculous as it sounds.
     
  12. lidoboi07

    lidoboi07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    let hope this is case. my finals are almost over. i want to play MW2. oh by the way, how to get firmware from xbins? i always get confused because i dont' know where to go.
     
  13. Inalbis

    Inalbis Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I´m wide awake.

    But I own a hitashi :(

    anyway gonna wait to see the reviews.
     
  14. homer1234

    homer1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what up TibsG you belive me now lol
     
  15. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is it up? I'm trying to connect via Auto-Xbins but not having any luck.
     
  16. homer1234

    homer1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nope its still not up they are preparing for all the people that are gonna jump on xbins cause of this firmware it now reads they will be back up within 5 hours
     
  17. modmyxbox

    modmyxbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My auto xbins app isnt connecting it's down at the moment.
     
  18. Rooq

    Rooq Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey I wanted to know how to connect to xbins through mIRC. Like which server and what exactly do I type i have tried /msg xbins !list but no luck. any help thanks in advance
     
  19. modmyxbox

    modmyxbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its down for like 6 hours so i don't you can connect right now.
     
  20. Petries

    Petries Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Here.
     

Share This Page