Making xISOs

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by alcapwn, Sep 18, 2005.

1. alcapwn

alcapwn Guest

I really need help with this. I have a regular ISO for an Xbox game. I put the ISO on a CD and my xbox wouldnt read it. I looked around and found out something about how you have to make your regular ISO into an xISO. Im not very smart when it comes to computers and things like this so can someone help me find a good program to do this? Ive download some but I dont really understand exactly what I need to do. Can someone tell me what to get and what I need to do to make a working xISO that'll work on my Xbox? I'd really appreciate it.

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

All you have to do to make a back up is FTP to your Xbox rip the game from your Xbox DVD Drive onto your computer then burn the ISO the rip makes.

3. alcapwn

alcapwn Guest

Like I said, Im not very good with things like this...I need a little more explanation..I dont really know what you are talking about : (

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

You either have to make the ISO file by FTPing to your Xbox and ripping the Xbox game off the Xbox drive or you can download the games.

If you have download the game then make sure you extract the ISO out into an ISO file. To do this open up the game file and choose the first file in the list if you have a bunch of files and it will extract out the ISO.

If you downloaded the file and it already is an ISO then follow the following below.

Do you have DVD decryptor?

If not then go to the programs tab above in this forum and download DVD Decryptor. and set it up on your computer.

After that start DVD Decryptor and then at the top of the program click on "MODE" Then go down the list till you see "ISO" then click on "WRITE" when the window pops out.