modded xbox, emulator

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by dap1680, Jun 14, 2006.

1. dap1680

dap1680 Guest

ok im new to all of this stuff so please excuse me. well back around december of "05" my hd went bad in my xbox. i took it to this little game shop and the guy there says he would give me a modded xbox for my old unit. cool, i go home and get my xbox and go back to the store. he says give him bout 3 days and he'll have it ready for me. 3 days later the store is closed, they went out of business. i eventually get ahold of the owner and explain everything to them. they say they'll call me shortly with a solution. well i got an xbox, its modded with the evolution mod chip i believe. what is this and what is it capable of? i never got to really ask the owner because they were in a rush. thanks also how do i emulate nes and snes games??

2. Tweeder

Tweeder Regular member

Holy lucky! You hit the jackpot.

First thing you should do if your into media is getting the media center for it. It's amazing. You can also play backup games if that's your thing.

3. steimy

steimy Active member

OK, first off find out exactly what chip is is if you can. I do not know what an Evolution chip is, but i do know there is a dashboard that a lot of modded systems have called evolutionX, or EvoX for short. This is the dashboard and not the chip.
    But to make it easy a chip can do just about anything you could want. Let me start the long list and people can add to it.
    1. You can swap out the hard drive for a larger one, i did and stuck in a 250GB one so all my games would fit.
    2. You can FTP between the PC and Xbox. Meaning that you can get a downloaded item lie a dashboard, skin, game, emulator, rom and so on and then transfer it from the PC to the Xbox hard drive