1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Account is dibbled at Blackcats-games.net can someone help me to get it enabled

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by dewana, Apr 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fllyZr4

    fllyZr4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same problem...My user is JackInDaBox but I went onto IRC blackcats-games but no ones is there.
     
  2. bigowl

    bigowl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, so you all know whats going on. Up to 26000 people like me did not see/receive/read a variety of messages telling us to generate a keyword. We had several weeks to do this and subsequently we got disabled. Those of us that sat in IRQ for around 12 hours today hoping to get re-enabled have now been given this message -

    GUYS WE WILL NOT BE RE_ENABLING AN ACCOUNTS TODAY SO GO HAVE A SHAT AND A SHOWER AND GET SOME FOOD. WE WILL POST MORE INFO WHEN STAFF HAS A DISCUSSION ABOUT THIS WHOLE ISSUE!!!!!4Do not PM

    So there you have it. Its just a case of waiting. We done wrong so we have to wait and see. Its out of our hands.
     
  3. blashyrkh

    blashyrkh Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    All accounts have been enabled again for ONE WEEK ONLY - so make sure you generate the keyword, this second chance is the only one you'll get.
     
  4. Bounie

    Bounie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Got my account back.. phew! You guys should be able to log in now.. I gotta pay attention to stuff like this next time.

    So generating the keyword is all we have to do?? I really dont want to miss anything that has to be done.
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2008
  5. bigowl

    bigowl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Right, got my account back aswell.

    Go straight to your user detail page (click on your username at the top) and choose generate passkey.
    This will take you to a new page where you should read the terms and if you wish to stay choose accept.
    Click on continue and a page will flash up for a second as confirmation.
    refreshing the user details page will show you your passkey. NOTE THIS DOWN as Im led to believe it will only be there for a short while.
    If you log out you will need this key to put in the search box to access the real log in page for username and password.
    Its that simple.

    Ive learned my lesson on reading announcements.
     
  6. fllyZr4

    fllyZr4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes they┬┤ve allowed us to re-access and get accounts going again.

    thanks to all!
     
  7. Decodem

    Decodem Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My black-cats user got banned a while ago my internet provider went out for a whole month and I couldn't seed back. When I go to register it shows as no page error probably because they banned me. My BCuser name was: Minime123 I really loved that site is there a way to get back on it?
     
  8. kopperfc

    kopperfc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey all,
    Does anyone know what is happening with blackcats at the moment. Trying to get on the site results in errors, for about a week now.
    I got my codeword, thats not the problem, the problem is getting onto the site itself.
     
  9. LayRue

    LayRue Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The site admins created a fake open page.

    Write your keyword into the search window.
    The side appears on his bottom 2 windows. Username, and pass...
     
  10. fllyZr4

    fllyZr4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I created a Keyword but how do I recover it?
     
  11. kopperfc

    kopperfc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The problem is that the site tries to load for a while and then gives a site not found error, i cant even get to the fake open page.
     
  12. x11

    x11 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [​IMG]

    When i put my keyword in this searchbox it takes me to google, have they changed their website address also?
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2008
  13. azrael2d

    azrael2d Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    same here if a put my keyword sends me to Google???
     
  14. Koseklump

    Koseklump Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did this: -"Go straight to your user detail page (click on your username at the top) and choose generate passkey.
    This will take you to a new page where you should read the terms and if you wish to stay choose accept.
    Click on continue and a page will flash up for a second as confirmation.
    refreshing the user details page will show you your passkey."-

    I did NOT do this: -"NOTE THIS DOWN as Im led to believe it will only be there for a short while. If you log out you will need this key to put in the search box to access the real log in page for username and password. Its that simple."-

    What can I do now? I dont get inti the main site and dont have the passkey.... I srewed up....,please help me someone....? My username on the site: "Whatever"
     
  15. eliador

    eliador Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello,

    I'm a french power-user of BC, alias is eliador, user id was 151184, has generated my keyword but does not write it (yes i know, it was stupid of me).
    So if anybody of BC read this, it will great to send me my keyword (on the same email i used on BC which is also the one on Afterdawn).

    Thanks a lot !
     
  16. kopperfc

    kopperfc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So to confirm, you guys can actually see the fake search page?

    Because i cant even get to that. Its stil blackcats-games.net right?
     
  17. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    are there no new signups? mine got disabled of 2months ago when i was moving and had problems w/ my ISP and getting connection.
     
  18. q00u

    q00u Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    SAD!

    I was just on Black Cats a few weeks ago. I had even put my account on standby because I knew I wouldn't be able to log in for a while.

    And now that I'm back, it's GONE.

    I had a crazy good ratio, too.
     
  19. groganfin

    groganfin Guest

    Has anyone managed to get into the new BCG? Because all I see is "Firefox can't find the server at www.blackcats-games.net." Ive got my keyword but nowhere to go. :(
     
  20. bigowl

    bigowl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    For anyone with a keyword Ive just been trying for ages to get into BC through the new system and I have discovered that neither Opera nor Firefox will work the page. Only once I loaded the page up in IE (which I hate) did it allow me to then input username and password. Im now on the site but only through IE.

    Does anyone know any other browsers which are compatible as I hate IE.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page