1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help, homebrew channel not loading??

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by msw777, May 19, 2009.

1. msw777

msw777 Member

I am a noob and need some help. I softmoded my wii with the twilight hack 3 months ago, but now my homebrew channel will not load anything? It reads the SD card and goes to the bubbles. The small world icon in the lower right flashes a couple of times and that is it...nothing...just bubbles. Is it stuck trying to update?
    I have checked my sd cards, they are fine. Not sure what happened, it worked when I originally installed it?
    Wii ver 3.4u
    Homebrew 1.0.1 10536 v12.18
    rev9
    What I am trying to do is load a custom ios37 to get my rock band instruments works.
    Should I delete the homebrew channel and reinstall? How do I do that on a already softmoded wii?
    Thanks

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

Do you still have the apps folder on the SD Card?

Do you have the hombrew you want HBC to load inside the apps folder?

If not then that is your issue.

If you do then copy all files to PC format the SD Card again then transfer the files back and try that.

Last edited: May 19, 2009
  3. msw777

msw777 Member

I have 3 apps in the apps folder. (each in separate folders)
    "1. Wadmanger"
    "multiisoloader"
    "softchp v92"

I reformatted the card and copied the folders back to the card.
    Same thing...HBC reads sd card, goes to bubble screen, small world icon in the lower right flash 4 times and nothing but bubbles...
    Any other possibilities? Could it be hung up trying to update? I have a encore n router, but I have not had any other issues with it preventing access? Bad install?? Should I delete and reinstall hbc? Not sure how to reinstall hbc on a already modded wii?
    Thank for the help.

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

Do you have a non-secure SD Card or a SDHC SD Card?