1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help using PS2 HardDrive

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by CheapBum, Dec 11, 2004.

  1. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it's funner to figure stuff out on your own and learn from it, rather than me just giving it to you
     
  2. ryudee

    ryudee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    TRUE but it seems complicated yea and Im not even used to doing all this burnining on to disc thingIv had enough trying to fix ps2's and blowing the Ba chips i them by adjusting the pots to much so i can see the same thing happenning with this cd (just not working) so come do me a favour please.
     
  3. chris_ri

    chris_ri Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can you FTP to the PS2 to put games on there?

    Chris
     
  4. superstui

    superstui Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i don't think you can copy hd advanced because it's a compressed disk.
     
  5. lemaroc

    lemaroc Guest

    ciderv2, if you know a way to get HD Advance without burning the cd could you please tell me how?
     
  6. superstui

    superstui Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    mabey the mem. exploit method buddy
     
  7. blue200

    blue200 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    C'mon guys

    Spend the $50 and buy the original.

    Just by having the HDD and the original HD Advance you will be able to play many "backup" games".
     
  8. ryudee

    ryudee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Every 1 I already have the HDadvdance yea but I thought You culd transfer files from your memory card to you hard drive and do other cool stufff can some explain explain exactly what the exploit does and cider i tried doin it and just seems to get harder and harder so i gave up
     
  9. superstui

    superstui Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the mem. explolit method seems pretty hard to me. That's why I bought the original hd loader.
     
  10. ryudee

    ryudee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey every can you all check this out for me if you gt the right euipment such as max evo and the usb memory I been trying to put the exploit on the max evo memory usb thing yea and it seems lyk an much easier method but whats coming up is that it could run config Dat so any ideas on what I could do
     
  11. Ammodude

    Ammodude Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

Share This Page