1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NeoGamma Error Code 972 (still need help)

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Voicu, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i got a backed up copy of Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time and i put it in my wii and i runned NeoGamma channel on my wii and i try to launch the game but i get a error code (972) and it doesnt work........(can someone help me by giving me solutions to the problem)

    Wii Firmwire: 4.1 (softmodded)
    NeoGamma R6: IOS249 (Rev4)
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
  2. asdfgfd

    asdfgfd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Rev4 is probably your problem. Update that and then try again.
     
  3. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    update the rev4 to a newer version? ex:rev14 or change to a different IOS? like IOS36

    cuz you please give me/tell me a link to show me how to install and it into my wii
     
  4. asdfgfd

    asdfgfd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    click

    That. When extracted, you will have a folder and a wad file. Put the folder in the apps folder on your SD card, put the wad file at the root of the sd card. Put the sd card in the wii and boot the homebrew channel. launch the new program (It has rev14 in the name), and just keep clicking yes to all the defaults.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
  5. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmm i updated it and now it saying "The Game Disc could not be read. Refer to the Wii Operations Manual for Details." when i trying playing the game
     
  6. asdfgfd

    asdfgfd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Restart the Wii and make sure the disc is clean. Sometimes backup launchers do not work 100% of the time and could take a couple of tries.
     
  7. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wait i know this might be confusing but final fantasy shows up in the first square when i turn it on.(like if i actually had the real game) Also i have NeoGamma r6 and Backup Launcher.....so which should i play on and oh on all of them they say that there is an error like i said above.
     
  8. asdfgfd

    asdfgfd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Backup games can sometimes cause the disc channel to show the banner image of it. Unless you installed cIOSCORP ( I do NOT recommend this.), the disc channel will never play it.


    The only possible way to play it is the Backup launcher. I noticed you are using NeoGamma R6. Try getting NeoGamma R7 and using that to load the backup.

    NeoGamma R7
     
  9. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmmm i dont remember installing cIOSCORP but anyways should i delete neogamma r6 and install r7 and plus im not sure how to install r7 in my wii sorry im kinda of a newbi at this
     
  10. asdfgfd

    asdfgfd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just put the folder in your apps folder on the sd card. Did you install the R+ through wad manager? Or are you just running it from the homebrew channel?
     
  11. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think what you mean by r+ is r6?(if im wrong correct me) and yea i did install it by homebrew channel and also should i delete r6 completely then install r7?
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
  12. asdfgfd

    asdfgfd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I meant R6 ( I am tired >_>), and you do not have to delete it. They will both be listed in homebrew channel.
     
  13. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    =( sorry to bring you the bad news but even with r7 the problem is still there it saying that game disc can not be read.
     
  14. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can anyone else help me out?
     
  15. Voicu

    Voicu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    *bump*

    Umm i been reading alot of forums about my problem and im seeing that people are having the same problem as me and then they switch to IOS36. Is IOS36 better than what i have now (IOS249 Rev14)? Is it more stable or with less bugs? if so, can you give me the link so i can download it and can you tell me how to install.



    P.S Also will V0.3 gamma backup loader by WiiGator fix my problem?
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
  16. ait2000

    ait2000 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    same problem. ask answer!
     
  17. vitoant

    vitoant Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ITS CUZ YOU PLACE THE DISK IN BACKWORDS...
     

Share This Page