Nero

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by megs8888, Aug 3, 2004.

1. megs8888

megs8888 Member

I am New to this backing up stuff is NERO worth purchasing from the net to back up dvd's???

2. toyfigure

toyfigure Guest

In my own opinion...YES!

I've been using DVD Shrink (free) & Nero to backup movies for years and never had any problems with them. The coasters (like 1-2%) were due to bad media, not the software.

3. ccampbell

ccampbell Regular member

You will get a variety of responses to a question like this. Both positive and negative.

The best solution is to simply download the Demo version of our Nero 6 Ultra Edition software and test to see if it meets your needs and standards. The Demo is a FULL working demo for the month it's released.

P.S. We will have a new Demo posted in the next week. I would recommend waiting for this release before downloading and testing to see if it meets your needs.

Best Regards,

Craig

4. megs8888

megs8888 Member

Thanks alot very Helpful indeed just one more thing is there anywhere that gives a god step bystep on backing up dvds using nero and i used it last nite after alot of figuring out and it was burning and got to 63% and stopped any ideas?????????????? thanks again.

5. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

megs8888,
    Nero works very well for me, as far as a burn failing at 63% that may just be a media problem.
    For your Nero questions, head over to DVD-R for Newbies. Most of our Nero experts spend a lot of time there and in the Advanced Users forum as well.

Nero always asks if you would like to save a log file. That is a good idea as you can copy and paste it into your thread. Just remove the registration number first though. The log file is helpful in sorting out problems.

ccampbell,
    Nice of you to drop in!
    Do you think that a more definitive guide to Nero log files will ever be made avalible? We sure could use one.

Cheers,
    Frank

6. ccampbell

ccampbell Regular member

Hi Frank,