1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Structural Protection on National Treasure 2

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by iluvendo, May 13, 2008.

  1. abon

    abon Guest

    I ran the movie through HDD onto my desktop in a folder then ran it through Fixit. Then I opened files through Shrink to burn it. When it analyze the preview screen showed all green instead of the movie and it errored out.
     
  2. abon

    abon Guest

    When I analyzed it, after opening the files, it says Failed to read one of the Video Files and Invalid Access to Memory Location
     
  3. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are you trying to do the whole disc or just the main movie?
     
  4. abon

    abon Guest

    Im doing the whole disk. I thought about the movie only, but I was hoping to keep the xtras.
     
  5. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Since you should already own the commercial release, just back it up with Main Movie.
     
  6. abon

    abon Guest

    Thats what Im doing now, Main Movie only
     
  7. abon

    abon Guest

    I like to have thw whole movie, even the extras, incase something happens to my original...Ive sacraficed before and Ill do it again.
     
  8. abon

    abon Guest

    Movie only worked fine
     
  9. rapwaton

    rapwaton Guest

    After downloading and trying slysoft and shrink I had no success with Untraceable, but I did have success with DVDFab Express!!! Version 2.9.8.3 and Shrink. This version even worked with Ratatioulle and couple others.

    I'm going to try it with National Treasure 2

    Sometimes the old software can still work!!! So don't always upgrade and think you have to get rid of the older version.

    R
     
  10. mydrok

    mydrok Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Not really new at this but came across the same issues. I got my updated anydvd 6.4.2.2 ripped it to my hdd, played it off my hdd using vlc works fine. Then shrank it, played the shrunk version with vlc works fine. Went to burn using nero 8 says burn was successful popped in to dvd player no go, just nothing errors??? anyone else?
     
  11. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Use shrink and Imgburn combo. Much better. Link is for using shrink and to autoburn with Imgburn.


    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/664041
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2008
  12. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    DO NOT autoburn using nero 8 when transcoding with dvd shrink. Create an image to your HDD then burn with nero or better yet use imgburn.

    Also make sure your using good blank media like Taiyo Yuden or Verbatim even Sony burning at 6x to 8x max
     
  13. rtm27

    rtm27 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    When I ripped National Treasure 2, I use the customize function on dvdfab platinum (keeping english language, commentaries, and english subtitles), as I do with all my disks.
     
  14. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If doing movie only, try trimming the first 4 seconds off the movie and burn to good media (not crappy media) and don't burn at max speed.
     
  15. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Dialysis, why trim off the first 4 seconds ?
     
  16. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The first few seconds are black screen and for some it tends to hang. Most likely the beginning of this movie has a couple of bad cells. This is not uncommon. There have been many movies with this. It simply means that not every piece of the copy protection was removed so the user does it manually.
     
  17. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    anydvd doesn't take care of the bad cells either
     
  18. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Thanks Bro !
     
  19. mydrok

    mydrok Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dloaded imgburn, and to my surprize what great little program. worked like charm. Iam done with nero...

     
  20. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @mydrok, glad you tried Imgburn. IMHO best burning engine out there. Much more stable than Nero.
    BTW keep on burnin and posting. Welcome to aD.
     

Share This Page