1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[NOOB] SWAP MAGIC NTSC PAL HELP AND PS2 NETWORKING QUESTION

Discussion in 'PS2' started by obi-wan79, Aug 6, 2005.

  1. obi-wan79

    obi-wan79 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi
    i have swap magic 3.6plus pal and wanted to know if i could play ntsc backups aswell as pal backups
    and i have another question for networking my ps2 to my pc
    i have the following

    network adapter
    wireless router for my wifi laptop
    computer with 1mb cable modem ethernet and usb

    i was wondering how could i connect my pc to the ps2
    would it be by connecting the router on ethernet to my ps2 and connecting my modem by usb?

    thanks
     
  2. ChvyGal

    ChvyGal Guest

    I've seen something posted here about connecting the PS2 to a PC, I just cant find it right now. What exactly are you trying to do by connecting them? Will try to help, or at least point you in the right direction.

    Look at this, it might help you a little:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/210187
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 6, 2005
  3. obi-wan79

    obi-wan79 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    like using media player to stream video files by entering my

    ip address
    subnet mask...

    and so on

    i also want to ftp .ELF files directly to it.
    like advice on how to connect it all with those equipment

    thanks for your help
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2005
  4. mimo001

    mimo001 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a problem I have a ps2 slim v12 with swap magic v 3.6 plus ntsc and the magic switch and i cannot seem to get my games to boot up I haved used dvd decripter, nero, alcohol 120%, clonecd for the cd's and nothing seems to work can someone please give some advice or so help to what might be the problem. the error that i get is a red cloud screen with a cube flotting saying something like insert a playstation or a playstation2 game
     
  5. obi-wan79

    obi-wan79 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i want to ftp .ELF files directly to it and to use an elf ps2 media player to stream video files by entering my

    ip address
    subnet mask...

    and so on
    i have the following
    network adapter
    wireless router for my wifi laptop
    computer with 1mb cable modem ethernet and usb
    swap magic 3.6plus pal

    please does anybody have any advice for me
    thanks for your help
     
  6. tego

    tego Guest

    can you make a back up of swap magic and burn it on a DVD-R? I wonder because ps2 can read dvd-r
     
  7. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    No you cant, ps2 games are pressed not burnt, same with the swap magic discs, so if you burn it it wont work :)
     
  8. Yurihyuga

    Yurihyuga Guest

    hi i need help i downloaded a Jap NTSC game i'm using swap magic disks. to boot it swap magic loads the game but the game is stuck on the loading screen plz me plzzzz!!!.
     
  9. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    Usually thats when the game is burnt at the wrong speed isnt it?
     
  10. Yurihyuga

    Yurihyuga Guest

    lol i dont really know .
     
  11. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    I think it is. What speed did you burn at?
     
  12. Yurihyuga

    Yurihyuga Guest

    will my burn is set was set a burning speed of 16 or high i think normal my burner burns a X46 lol i burned the game with DVD Decrypter
    i burn it at 4X. well the first disk i tryed .
     
  13. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    Well 4x is good.what media did you use? What game is it?
     
  14. Yurihyuga

    Yurihyuga Guest

    i was using TDK DVD- i brought a for 2 disk for 2.50 lol cheap disks.
    i'm tying to burn the game shdaow hearts from a new world.
     
  15. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    Have you got any other backups? Do they work?
     
  16. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    Sorry press button twice :(
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 22, 2005
  17. Yurihyuga

    Yurihyuga Guest

    lol its not a backup.
     
  18. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    I know, but instead of saying i burnt a ps2 game, it sounds like your pirating it, which is why you say backup "I have a backup of kingdom hearts" see. That way people wont accuse you of piracy even tho you might not be pirating.
     
  19. Yurihyuga

    Yurihyuga Guest

    lol ok so cna you help me?. i need to know what wht the best media i need to burn my backups on and the best speed to burn the backups .
     
  20. Alien13

    Alien13 Guest

    Verbatim, Taio Yuden are good media aslong as you dont get fakes these codes are good:

    MCC 02RG20 (i have used and are good)
    MCC 003 (i have used and are good)
    TYG02 (people have said are good)


    And 4x is reccomended speed for less chance of errors :)

    Come here to find out more:

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/155431
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 22, 2005

Share This Page