1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing Original Xbox Backups on Flashed 360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Newtster, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay guys...I than checked almost every where on the web and cannot find a decent answer. I was hoping i come back to here in hopes of finding it. I have a Lite-on Drive with ixtreme LT firmware and just created a backup for my fatal frame. I've tried using DLs and DVDRs and burned them at 2x but with no success. Every time I pop in either disc it gives me the error, "This original Xbox game has encountered a problem and cannot continue".

    I don't know what else to do...im starting to think that i just can't play xbox backups on my flashed xbox 360. Please help. I will very much appreciate it.
     
  2. coast9981

    coast9981 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ... >.>
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2010
  3. coast9981

    coast9981 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    u know what.. i completly read ur topic wrong. nm;
    sorry about that.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2010
  4. miketrev

    miketrev Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How did you create your backup?
     
  5. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well i dont know how to create the backup itself...so i got it from a website which everyone said the backup worked with no problems.
     
  6. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How big was the iso?
     
  7. miketrev

    miketrev Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Most xbox 1 ISO's are patched and missing parts that the the 360 needs, this is fine for a xbox 1, but not the 360. There is a guide knocking round on here (somewhere) which shows you how to burn these correctly. You do need to use a dual layer disc.
     
  8. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Its 1.33 GB. How would i go about finding it miketrev?
     
  9. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok that size is way to small, it needs to be converted to an ixtreme compatible image.

    Try the search function at the top right hand corner.
     
  10. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So should i search "ixtreme compatible image"??
     
  11. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Note: If the xbox 1 game u r converting is less then 4.5gb then its a single layer game, so use this procedure 1 and convert it to play on xbox 360. If the xbox 1 game u have is greater then 4.5gb, then its a dual layer game, eg:halo 2 etc... if its a dual layer game follow procedure 2:
    PROCEDURE 1:
    Softwares needed:
    1.XDVDMulleterSS,PFI,DMI files and Video Partition(SS file is in Security Sector folder, DMI and PFI are in Stealth folder) - Download it frm here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JRZ81DCR
    2.ISOBUSTER - http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QXJB9MZF
    3.Alcohol 100% - http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3LOB2799

    Step 1: More or less the process needs approximatly 15GB of free HDD space Now run Run XDVDMulleter ( use one that I provided ) select 'View ISO details' and click 'next'. From 'Load ISO Folder', browse and load the XBOX.iso ( I will use Star Wars KotOR II.iso ) After you load XBOX.iso it should look like this
    [​IMG]


    Step 2 :Now you insert video partition from folder ( there are 3 partitions in folder try every one of them ) that you downloaded from link tht i posted above
    [​IMG]

    Step 3:After you are done with inserting video ( boxes should be checked [1] on mulleter as is show on pic ) insert SS PFI and DMI files into .iso
    [​IMG]
    Step 4: After you are done inserting all dose files mulleter should be like this
    [​IMG]
    Step 5iXtreme box its not checked) Click next to go back to the main menu, select 'Build/Rebuild files in ISO' and click 'next', select and load the XBOX.iso as before, click 'next' and choose 'Create a DVD9 ISO with zero padding (Xtreme compatible + Video)',
    [​IMG]
    Step 6:'next' and XDVDMulleter will check if the XBE is valid, click 'next' until you get to 'Make ISO' and click on it. You don't need at this time to load the ss.bin, dmi.bin or pfi.bin files After XDVDMulleter has finished,you should have another .iso (in my case its Star Wars_ KotOR II_mulleted.iso )open 'My Computer' and right click on the virtual drive created by Alcohol 100% to mount the XBOX_Mulleted.iso
    [​IMG]
    Step 7:Run IsoBuster and select the virtual drive Click 'Options' and then 'Communication', a new window will pop up, click on 'Read Settings' and set everything to 1 and click 'OK'
    [​IMG]
    Step 8:Right click on the main folder, on the left window, and select 'Extract DVD <Image>', then click 'User Data (*.tao,*.iso)'
    [​IMG]

    Step 9:Name the file and use .iso as extension, Don't press 'Save' yet From 'My Computer' right click on the virtual drive and mount the XBOX.iso, (Star Wars KotOR II.iso)
    [​IMG]

    Step 10:eek:nce it has loaded it, go back to IsoBuster and click 'Save'. After a while IsoBuster will report an error. Just select 'Replace with dummy data' and 'Always apply selection', click 'Selection'
    [​IMG]
    Step 11: When IsoBuster has finished, it will ask you to delete some files, (Choose 'No')and to save the .cue file. (you don't need it) After IsoBuster is finished you can delete XBOX.iso and XBOX_mulleted.iso DON?T DELETE .iso THAT YOU MADE WITH IsoBuster.iso Now let's run again XDVDMulleter and select 'Build/Rebuild files in ISO' click 'next' and load from 'Load ISO Folder' the IsoBuster.iso (Star Wars KotOR II IsoBuster.iso) in the 'Use Current Folder', 'next' and select 'Create a cloned DVD9 ISO (Xtreme compatible if the source is good)'
    [​IMG]

    Step 12:click 'Yes' when prompted. In the next window load the ss.bin file from your folder and click 'next', so for the dmi.bin and the pfi.bin files, click 'next' and press on 'Make ISO'. When it's all done, check with XDVDMulleter the .iso to see, that it has become an iXtreme compatible image. Now just burn it as x360 game with CloneCD or IMGBurn and play Note: This works 100%
    [​IMG]

    PROCEDURE 2:
    Step 1: You will get xbox1gamename.iso file, i assume tht it is a xbox 1 game.
    Step 2: Now create .dvd file for the .iso file you have,To create .dvd file, Open Notepad and type:
    Layerbreak=1913760
    xbox1gamename.ISO
    Replace "xbox1gamename.iso" text in the notepad with the name of the .iso file (xbox1gamename.iso, eg: if u hav halo2.iso file then put halo2.iso in the notepad also). After typing this. Save the notepad as xbox1gamename.dvd near the location of xbox1gamename.iso, for eg:halo2.iso and halo2.dvd
    Step 3:Follow the same procedure as you write normal xbox 360 game and write it.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2010
  12. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks buddy, appreciate it...im almost done with all the steps but this alcohol is being a pain installing. I have windows 7 64 bit
     
  13. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Alright guys...i got alot further. It plays the game and everything but when the fatal frame tecmo logo comes on, it doesnt do anything but sit at a black screen after that. i burned it with imgburn on 2.4X Any thoughts??
     
  14. Newtster

    Newtster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone got any sorta idea...??? I just used cloneCD on 2.4X and got the same black screen.
     
  15. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Some games don't work to good, to be honest i wouldn't even waste a dual layer disk on xbox 1 iso's as you can buy them off ebay for bagain bin prices.

    Also it is against forum rules to double post never mind triple posting.
     

Share This Page