1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please close this thread

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by larrylje, May 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gamorrah

    Gamorrah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  2. Midget010

    Midget010 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried to run the guide to install the Backup Launcher, but when I run DowngraderIOS35.dol it doesn't connect to the internet like the video shows. What am I doing wrong?
     
  3. Gamorrah

    Gamorrah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you notice, the video's network connection at that point fails. The guy just proceeds with the guide without downloading any files. I've followed this guide 10 times now, modding friend's and family's wiis, did 2 or 3 before I realised IOS35 downgrade needed wifi (i.e. logged into your home router). However, those wiis still function without any issues. You are probably getting that message that says you've already run the downgrader....just carry on with rest of guide.
     
  4. Midget010

    Midget010 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh ok, I'll try doing it again.
     
  5. eekie

    eekie Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just to clear things up, do you need wifi for IOS35 downgrader with wiiconnect24 on or off? Or does it matter at all?

    Thanks
     
  6. Midget010

    Midget010 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I finished the rest of the guide, but when I load the backup launcher channel, it doesn't come up with a menu. Have I done something wrong?
     
  7. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @jcee2k5

    If your having an issue with a particular game working I would prefer you start a new thread for help. I don't want this thread to be a "game issue" thread.

    @motleydud

    This Softmod will not effect your Modchip. So just use the guide as is.

    @gersrt

    The latest update is still 4.0 firmware.

    As I said above to motleydud This Softmod will not effect your Modchip. So just use the guide as is.

    @amast

    As I said to jcee2k5 If your having an issue with a particular game working I would prefer you start a new thread for help. I don't want this thread to be a "game issue" thread.

    You will more then likely get the same Import compatibility issues with the USB Loader/Backup launcher as you would with a Modchip. If you have further questions about game issues please start a new thread.

    @all that are asking about WiFi.

    As far as I know you need WiFi so you can connect to the Wii servers and download the proper files needed. If your WiFi is not working then start a new thread and ask for help. All I can do is tell you is you need a WiFi connection. If you don't have Internet access then read the Wii manual or search on how to make a WiFi connection.

     
  8. Gamorrah

    Gamorrah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry Larry if I'm spreading disinformation about the wifi issue. It's just that I've come across this a fair bit. Obviously you need wifi for the IOS35 downgrade as files are downloaded. Like I said, I accidentally did this part without wifi and had no adverse effects. Another time I realised I'd done it without wifi, tried to do it again with wifi to be told I'd already run downgrader. The video runs it without wifi, the Demonoid torrent uploader ran it without, just wanted to draw peoples' attention to the fact. That's my last word on the subject....lol
     
  9. SS92

    SS92 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi
    First i just onea say Thanks!!!!

    Last of all, WHERE TO GET WBFS Manager 3.0.1 FOR 32-BIT SYSTEM??? i have a 31 bit system!!! and vista)

    Thanks alot!!
    Peace man
     
  10. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Click on the WBFS Manager 3.0.1 link on the first page.

    When the pther page comes up click on the WBFSManager 3.0.1 RTW x86 link to download the 32-bit version.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2009
  11. SS92

    SS92 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks!!!!!!! alot!!!!
    Peace Man
    (It would be good if you include this in the thread)
    Thanks again!!!
     
  12. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It is included in the link.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2009
  13. nuke1105

    nuke1105 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Larry..... I downloaded the cios38_rev12installer.dol file. so i create a folder in my apps folder named cios rev 12 then put the file i downloaded in there and rename it boot.dol correct?
     
  14. nuke1105

    nuke1105 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    also does usb loader gx have to be installed as a forwarder or can i install it as a wad using wani's wad manager 1.3? I just updated my wii to 4.0 using your link (originally modded on 3.4) and everything went well. I installed the ios60 wad and then did the system update. Now im trying to get cios rev 12 along with the new usb loader gx. Thanks larry

    BTW what state are you in??
     
  15. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I have the forwarder included because USB Loader GX update like 1 or 2 times week. So it is easier to just use a forwarder that will launch whatever application is in the usbloader folder.

    As for cIOS38_rev12 you can do what you said above or download the SoftmodPack which the cIOS38_rev12 is included.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2009
  16. eekie

    eekie Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi Larry,

    I followed your guide and everything went very smooth until I attempted running the IOS Downgrader. I mostly had "successful" and "ok" installs but there were a few errors... Is this normal? Has anyone else had errors running the IOS Downgrader?

    My errors were:
    Right away I had "IOS11... ERROR! (ret = -1)"
    Everything else installing ok until the end when I got these other two "content #11... ERROR! (ret = -1)" and right below "Installing title... ERROR! (ret = -1017)"

    What should I do? Everything seems to be working fine though...

    Thanks
     
  17. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If everything is working finr then don't worry about it.
     
  18. Freitag

    Freitag Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Plz help?!?

    for some reason whenever i load the wii backup channel the .3gamma title appeats and the little green icon in the bottoom left corner show up but, none of the "launch game" or other options come up.

    nothing to push and i must turn off power.

    plz help.
     
  19. amast

    amast Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Larry,
    I just want to check backup gamma had the feature to force NTSC.How about usb loader,is there any way to force the pal iso to ntsc iso when I load my game through usb drive.I had try wiifrii 2.3b but I cannot find the commom key .May I know where can common key ?

    Thanks
     
  20. Seewolf78

    Seewolf78 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You can force region in the settings menu, once you have unlocked the USB Loader, Password: ab121b.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page