1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help me. V9 PS2 No Video or audio after mod!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by wolv2377, Feb 4, 2006.

  1. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So do you think my chip is still good? And do you recommend any good site that it trustworthy to have a system sent to? Also how much woudl you want to give me for this system w/o modchip?
     
  2. KC36330

    KC36330 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm about 99% sure your chip is still good as long as you didn't overheat it with the soldering.

    team modders and nor cal mods are two reputable online mod sites.

    I'll send you a pm about the console, moderators don't like eBay like dealings in the public :)

    kc
     
  3. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh Sorry about that.
     
  4. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I was messing around with it this morning and I keep hitting reset and the PS2 started after about 20 times! It would go to the browser screen and let me select brower or system. The system lets me select whatever for about 4-5 seconds, then the controller doesnt respond, ps2 still moving around, dont show reading disc when in browser? So, something is just barely off somewhere? Anyone have anymore ideas? I will give it one last shot before I junk it.
     
  5. KC36330

    KC36330 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you've still got excessive solder in the bios connection area causing shorts or you've unsoldered a leg or two from the board in this area so they are not making good contact.

    kc
     
  6. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, I have went back into the system again. I put shorter wires on the chip and made the ground and 3.3v wire thicker and it is working better. Sound on the system is very staticy and video is ok, I can hold the square button and it says dms4 disabled. I can put in the flash disc I made and it goes to the browser screen and reads it as a PS2 disc. I hit X on it and it brings up the PS2 Logo really fast! and disappears quick. and then goes back to the browser screen. I dont know what I should do now? Anyone PLEASE HELP!
     
  7. KC36330

    KC36330 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    flash the chip, do not disable it. have the flash disk in with the console in standby and tap reset.

    kc
     
  8. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey KC. I hit eject on the console, placed the cd-r of the flash in the drive and turned off the power and it closed the door and n I tapped reset and it came on and sat at the first screen for a little and jumped to browser and shows the disc as a purple PS2 disc. I tap X and it goes to the PLAYSTATION 2 load screen, it doesnt let it fill all the way up and then it jumps straight back into the Browser where you can hit X on the PS2 disc again??? What do you or anyone else think>?
     
  9. KC36330

    KC36330 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    could be a bad flash disk.

    kc
     
  10. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sony CD-R's is the brand. I tried to make the disc with 120% & Nero at 4X
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2006
  11. KC36330

    KC36330 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try a different OS version (0.4), some people have reported issues trying to flash 0.41 (i myself have not)

    if it works you can upgrade via the MC/USB to 0.41

    kc
     
  12. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you have the link for the upload cause their site is down still? I am also going to clean my laser to see if that helps.
     
  13. wolv2377

    wolv2377 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for all of your help. I just heard back from norcalmods he will do the install and finish it up for me for $35.00 Thats cheap and I hate to keep messing around with the PS2 the way it is. I heard alot of great things about them and thought they were best. KC thanks man for all of the help. If anyone here reads this take warning, ' if you can afford a pro to install, do it, you will save alot of time and maybe even your system' I will post back as to how well their services was in a new thread. Thanks to all.
     

Share This Page