premoddified xbox from chip-store halo 2 mods

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by heaven2, Sep 20, 2005.

1. heaven2

heaven2 Member

after you get the Pre-Modified Xecuter 3 CE Xbox Console with Control Panel Installed one. What in the hell do you do after that. step-by-step would you help me out. from the beggining. I don't have dothalo or any folders that you have been talking about i am a super noob at this and i really need some help.

2. akspud93

akspud93 Regular member

when u first get ur box back u will have the chip installed and the lcd, usb, etc....wow
    great. anways u will first want to flash the chip with a bios that can be found on the Xbins
    server. I'm not going to go through how to do that because there are loads of tutorials all
    over this forum. Anyways if u check out the teamxecuter.com site they will say the most
    recent bios i belive it is 3294?? but double check. alright then I should also mention that
    this mod is pretty much worthless unless u can get the xbox hooked up to ur network and
    be able to use the file transfer protocol cleint over ur network (in noob terms FTP over ur
    network) Actually now that I think about it there are other ways but try doing the HTTP
    first and if u can't we will go the CD rout. So once u have ur box hooked up to ur network
    and u don't have a strict firewall there are a number of ways u can flash the chip I suggest
    the Http flashing method. In other words bring internet explorer, safari, firefox, etc. and
    type in the following standard IP adress into the site adress bar: 192.168.0.3. It will bring
    up a screen about the xecuter 3 and flashing it, But DON'T touch anything yet. Now that
    u are logged on u must first turn off the flash protect (the big switch on ur pro switch) it
    will turn red. Then while looking at the cromwell bios on screen (make sure u booted ur