1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with the movie 'Up' (Disney)

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by EAGLES69, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. EAGLES69

    EAGLES69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just received the dvd of "up" ...has anyone had any problems with ripping the disk ? i have it and it wont even load up on my computer.im sure people here can tell me some solutions to this problem.if so , i would hope someone figures it out .
     
  2. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    not out in the States Yet. November 10.
     
  3. etonnantj

    etonnantj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just ripped and burned Up using DVDFab6 w/ PathPlayer OFF; Movie only. Once it reads the disc, choose title 50, as this is the "real" movie. Errors will come up, but just click "Ignore All". Once it is ripped, I used DVDShrink to open file and burned w/ DVDDecrypter...no problem. I just checked the burned disc in DVD player...looks great!
     
  4. fmijohn

    fmijohn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    there are 3 diff title 50 theres 50-1 50-2 50-3 which one did you pick
     
  5. Mrguss

    Mrguss Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DVDFab 6: Disable PathPlayer/Rip it as "full Movie"
    Shrink: On "Re-Autor" will show you the right "Title Angle" "#50" to choose "Movie Only" (Run Deep Analysis "Optional") and Transcode (Back-Up).....then just Burn.
     
  6. ant56_us

    ant56_us Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    problem with the moview up. Kind of funny plays ok from hard drive when viewing through shrink. But when burning to DVD it shows the ending and the credits in the beginning and everything is mixed up. But as mentioned it does play fine when opening the folder from the hard drive and viewing it.
     
  7. Hathcock

    Hathcock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, using AnyDVD 6.5.9.5, won't even scan the disc successfully. Using DVDFab6.1.2.5 I get 83% ripped to HDD before it just fails me while attempting the Full Disc. Which of the 3 "Title 50's" do we choose, 1 is incorrect, so it must be 2 or 3. Any one get this using DVDFab 6?
     
  8. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hathcock - You'll need to remove the advertising from your signature. Forum Rules are in mine.
     
  9. Hathcock

    Hathcock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Done and done. Any help with the question though?
     
  10. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks. I haven't an answer as this movie isn't out in the UK yet. However the third post above shows how to rip with DVDFab..
     
  11. ant56_us

    ant56_us Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    As mentioned in my first post I was able to finally rip it using DVD Fab 6 but when I loaded the movie to play in DVD shrink just to view it played normally. But once I tried playing it on my home DVD player it starts and shows the ending in the beginning and starts skipping to different chapters.

    Just can't figure out why it would play ok on my PC using DVD Shrink
     
  12. Hathcock

    Hathcock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Because the backup programs automatically recode the structure that is enabled for copyright reasons. The standalone DVD player won't do that. Another post notated to Rip the whole movie using DVDFab6 and then use DVDShrink Re-Author mode to select the correct title. I have done this with 50-1 and 50-2 so far...and now have two new coasters. 3 is next, but I would be happy knowing ahead of time if this will work or is it a new type of Aarcos protection or something else. Anyone successful yet?
     
  13. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I've not gotten Up yet to be sure what's happening. Let me suggest though, if you get a successful rip, use FixVTS to correct file structure before burning.
     
  14. falcon74

    falcon74 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the problem i am having with "up" is as follows, it plays fine in my dvd player but both my desk top dvd drives just site there and do nothing it will not even play the disc.I am using any dvd and shrink,any dvd just stalls and does not read the disc any suggestions as to what could be the problem
    thx
    j
     
  15. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Will the DVD play on your PC player software with AnyDVD turned off? If it's a newer protection, then the software may not be updated for the protection. After all, the DVD hasn't been released yet. If the DVD plays with the player software, then it's likely it's the decryption/copy protection software. What version of AnyDVD are you using and have you tried the free DVDFab 6125?
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2009
  16. falcon74

    falcon74 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no it will not even play with any dvd disabled i am using any dvd version 6.5.9.5 and yes i tried dvd fab same thing happens i also tried dvd decrypter same thing .it does play on my panasonic dvd player so i know the disc is not faulty
     
  17. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    A disc can play on a standalone DVD player and still not work on a PC. Several of us here have seen bad pressings. Not saying that's your problem. There's software that can be used to check the disc to see if it has any bad sectors. Not saying that's the problem, but it's still a possibility. Try another disc if possible. If it's truly a copy protection that prevents your playing the DVD on your PC player, the studioes can get in serious trouble. That happened before and the studios had to redo some of the ARCCOS copy protection. As a rule, factory DVDs have to play on the first DVD players made as well as the last ones to be built sometime in the future. Working in decryption/copy protection software as well as burning is another issue.
     
  18. Mrguss

    Mrguss Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    They are call: "DRM Rules" Re-Set them on April of 2007 to Protect Consumers Rights.
     
  19. falcon74

    falcon74 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well it just does not want to play even with all the ripping tools disabled
    i guess i will wait and see if any one else has this problem and just not play it in the computer as i watch alot of films on my laptop and it also will not play the dvd.thanks for all your help.
     
  20. etherwolf

    etherwolf Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I rented this DVD tonight. Yeah, I know it's not supposed to be out till Tuesday but I rent a LOT of DVD's and they usually let me have new stuff as soon as they get it.

    If I have Anydvd running the PC can't "see" the DVD.

    With AnyDVD OFF:

    It will NOT play on my PC. If I use Windows Media Center everything starts flashing. PowerDVD freezes and requires Taskmanager to kill. VLC will play it haltingly.

    Que pasa guys?

    I am ready to kick Tinkerbell's Ass!
     

Share This Page