1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ps2 Hdd Loader, Very Cool App.

Discussion in 'PS2' started by mikedutch, May 25, 2004.

  1. cragster

    cragster Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes i agree with cliffy that time isnt a concern. i dont even have a dvd burner so i have to use sum program to patch the ps2 games then jst ftp to it
     
  2. Crazycro

    Crazycro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    How can I use a backup copy of HD loader can I put it on a cd or what I just started to get into this so I am kinda lost. I've been reading away however I can't seem to get it all. Some people are using the memory cards to load. Can someone please explain it to me better. Thanks in advance
     
  3. cliffy88

    cliffy88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  4. ewto16

    ewto16 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was able to find a preset memory card load in the Internet somewhere that could be used with the Max Drive. This enabled me to get the files I needed on my mem card or HD.

    There are others premade for Sharkport and X-port too. I had to use those, since I couldn't boot a CD using SwapMagic or a ModChip.
     
  5. Crazycro

    Crazycro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Cliffy88 Thanks for the excellent guide it was extremely helpful
     
  6. cragster

    cragster Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. cragster

    cragster Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hell i even gotta background music to kingdom hears halloween lol
     
  8. StrikerGT

    StrikerGT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I am really interested in this HD Loader, I am going to buy a 120GB Seagate Hard drive and get the HD Loader, but before I do that all that, I have a compatiblity question for you all.

    I have a V9 PS2 Premodded with a Magic V50k modchip that works very well, will I be able to install my 3rd party hdd and HD loader with my ps2?!?!
     
  9. cragster

    cragster Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah maxtor and seagate work the best
     
  10. StrikerGT

    StrikerGT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That's good to know, but will my mod chip be able to support my hard drive?
     
  11. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what do you mean by support? will the hd show up in the browser, no.
     
  12. pjclark1

    pjclark1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    as far as I know, any mod chip can play
    a copy of HD Loader. Works fine with my Messiah chip.
     
  13. StrikerGT

    StrikerGT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well put it this way, I bought Final Fantasy XI 6 months ago for PS2, installed the hdd, and could not boot up ANY disc except for orginals I think, but I dont even think I could boot orginals, was it because the offical sony HDD has protection on it? Or was there a certain reason why? Even when I had it in sleep mode it would boot nothing.

    And if HD Loader does work with my ps2, do I have to have the HD Loader cd in the drive every since time i want to boot a game that I have stored on the hdd or does HD Loader go on the HD itself?
     
  14. adriang14

    adriang14 Guest

    if i get the hard drive can i put songs on it like the xbox
     
  15. rhem

    rhem Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HD Loader VS HD Advanced.

    "You can load backups on your HDD using HD Advance, only originals with HD Loader" -infomodchip.com

    Is this true.
    So HD Advanced is a duplicate of HD Loader but will load backups
     
  16. StrikerGT

    StrikerGT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does the 8mb version install on your memory card, or how does it work? Anyways, can someone please confirm if a 3rd party hdd will work with a Magic V modchip on a V9 ps2?
     
  17. zerorule

    zerorule Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does anyone know if you install games using hd loader can those same games be accessed using the hd advanced?
     
  18. joyrider

    joyrider Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys i'm all new to this and have been searching for some info about hdloader on the net the past couple of hours and i got a few questions.

    I've seen there is a tool (ps2 handidness) to copy iso files from and to your ps2 hdd. Now i wonder if it's possible to install snesstation (the snes emulator) like this on the HD. Will this work and will it work with other emulators and homebrew demo's ? has anyone actually tried this? i don't have a modchip and won't get one either since i have no clue on how to install it. And secondly is it possible to copy a ripped game from the net to the hdd like this also ?

    thanks in advance

     
  19. cragster

    cragster Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe using the swap magic and flip toping/slide carding it out and replacing with emu's
     
  20. Baller247

    Baller247 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If My ps2 model is:scph-50001 Serial fu5331472, Would it work with the hdd loader without being chip?
     

Share This Page