1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Super Smash Brawl - Asking for d/l , seeding or posting a direct link = ban

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by wiichess, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. andyd2k

    andyd2k Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Bump - hoping to find out what you're using for a launcher because I can't figure out why I'm having issues
     
  2. iceman29

    iceman29 Guest

    No luck for me yet. I have tried every speed using Imgburn on memorex -R DL dvd. I am going to try my LG burner and see what that does.
     
  3. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Did you set set the layer break manually at 2084960 , burn on Verbatim DL DVD+R at 2.4x with imgburn.

    Memorex is not the best media ever.
    Just check out digitalfaqs, but maybe works for you.

    I can check using wiigator, as I have a Wiikey 2 installed.

    Edit:
    I just checked using wiigator 1.3 and it loaded fine. A bit choppy for a second or two but works.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2009
  4. jamesfish

    jamesfish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm trying to backup my copy of SSB, but I'm consistently getting errors:

    friidump.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

    Anyone have a solution for this?

    Thanks so much!
     
  5. iceman29

    iceman29 Guest

    No I didn't do that. How do you set the layer break?
     
  6. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    In imgburn go to settings, then enter in the "layer break" user specified

    [​IMG]
     
  7. iceman29

    iceman29 Guest

    I'll try that. What is that supposed to do exactly? How did you get that information? Why is this necessary?
     
  8. jamesfish

    jamesfish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I restarted it and now, at 93% I got an error. When I try to redo the dump, I get 'Cannot prepare dumper'.

    Ideas?
     
  9. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I myself learned it from wiinewz, but it is actually posted here in the first post and on many other posts.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2009
  10. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I am not sure your problem but there is a thread dedicated to friidump and I believe some have switched back to version 3. It should continue your previous dump.
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/572714

    Maybe reading through it will help you out.
     
  11. jamesfish

    jamesfish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks.... I'll give that a look!
     
  12. dreamspy

    dreamspy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just a quick note on how I got SSBB working on WIIKEY 2

    I'm running:
    Wiikey 2, not sure about the version, could be 1.2?
    Wii 3.4E

    I burned the DVD9 version from Wiierd (from alt.binaries.games.wii)

    First it froze with a white screen when loading.

    Then I set the layer break in imgburn : Tools>Settings>Write>User Specified: 2084960

    After that the game plays fine!

    btw I'm using verbatin dvd+r dl, burned at 2.4x
     
  13. powerpk

    powerpk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello,

    I've been trying for a couple of days now to play to SSBB (backup) and failed miserably.

    I've read alot of this forum so this is my position.

    I have the 4.7G version of the game.
    My wii is updated 3.4u
    I have the D2PRO9 chip
    I have the wiu1.1 to change NTSC or PAL (i'm in canada which means i need to use the NTSC.)
    I've removed the update part with the same program.

    I tried to burn it on a DVD5. gives me system error.
    I've tried on DVD9 with the layer break with memorex DVD+R DL.
    Since lots said to try the verbatim, i did so and still doesn't work.

    I've read that some ppl get a white screen or black one for a while, but mine only gives me the system error and i have to reboot the wii.

    So beside trying to dump it myself, is there anything i can do before that?

    Please help ><

    Thanks =)
     
  14. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Did you set the layer break manually at 2084960.
    Burn it at 2.4x

    That is what you need to do for SSBB
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2009
  15. powerpk

    powerpk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes i did so

    which is why i,m asking here :p
     
  16. powerpk

    powerpk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    WHen i burn it with imgburn, do i have to do something else than putting the layer break? Because when i start the burning it tells me that it can easily fit on a DVD5 and if i still want to continue anyway. Is this the good way of doing?
     
  17. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    No it has to go on a DL disc. This is the only Dual layer game for the Wii.
     
  18. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,217
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    118
    There is some who talk with a D2pro9 V2 1.4 firmware that used memorex DL DVD+R and burned at 1x to get it too work.
    The thread is here

    Every wii drive seems different and picky to what media it likes best and what speed.

    And it depends what Version D2Pro9 you have and firmware.

     
  19. powerpk

    powerpk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tried that doesn't work. Also tried cleaning the lense didn'T do any good.

    If i buy the real disc will i be able to play or am i still gonna be stuck?
     
  20. DrAsTiK

    DrAsTiK Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    powerpk: you should probably try using an original to see if the drive is the problem or if its the disc, i recommend using wii sports or just renting/borrowing one.
     

Share This Page