1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toxis OS 4.1- CD won't boot

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by Mr_Mustelid, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. Mr_Mustelid

    Mr_Mustelid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello everyone,

    First off, I have a V7 PS2 and I recently modded it with the DMS4 EZI Pro mod chip.
    I can tell that the Mod chip is working as when I hold down square it says "DMS has been deactivated" as it should if it is working.

    Next thing I did was burnt the Toxic OS .bin file using Nero onto a CD-R disk, following a guide on this site on how.

    Problem is no matter how many times I try, it says "Please insert a PS2 or PS1 Disk".

    How do I get it to read the disk so I can flash the memory and install Toxic?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. vcbc

    vcbc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Seeing the dms4 disabled just mean that the chip gets power and the bios pins are in correctly. The bios pin on the ezi is the big square like piece. This piece http://www.cdrinfo.com/forum/upfiles/23790/A66FA8B190784E2B9FF54C0168D80A5A.jpg is the cd/dvd signals, it tells the system that the disc inserted is a PlayStation disc. You may want to carefully check that piece as well as other pieces, but the square piece I wouldn't touch.
     
  3. modman77

    modman77 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dude burn the .cue file using ALCOHOL 120%. thats what i used. so simple a kid could do it. Just download the trial version its free. Once burned check th cd it should have 3 files on it; system, zzz.zzz, and a elf file. If your cd dosen't say that then its a bad copy. Also press square when booting your ps2. you should see a messege saying something like "dms4 deactiated" or something like that. If you do see that messege then your install should be good. When loading the cd hold select till the cd boots. then follow the on screen instructions. last take the cd out. reboot the ps2 and hold square. you should go straight to the toxic menu. hope that helps.
    P.S. if that dosent work then the ribbon cable on the dps chip might be upside down, that happened to me.
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010
  4. Mr_Mustelid

    Mr_Mustelid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you very much Modman. The burn was correct but nowhere I went did it ever say to hold down select, and that is what did the trick =3

    The issue is now Resolved!
     

Share This Page