Trying to burn xbox game with no sucsess

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by novice05, Jul 29, 2005.

1. novice05

novice05 Member

Hi im new to the world of "back up" exbox games and trying to burn them myself. I'll gave you a little back ground info

I have a modded xbox (evox)
    and i know it playes copys coz i have several that i have been buying of someone (they wont help me)

I am using RIDISC 8x DVD-R 4.7GB disks amd trying to burn halo 2 with DVD DECRYPTER

I select iso from mode and select write

then i browse my pc and select the halo 2 iso file but it says ivalid or unsupported image format??????

what am i doing wrong do i need to do something with the file?

I downloaded the file from e-mule and it is on my system as an iso file so im starting to get a bit stuck.

I have tried to burn the file with nero but my xbox isn't recognising the disk (im burning it as a DVD image file with nero)

HELP HELP HELP HELP please!

2. jealousjo

jealousjo Guest

FTP the game to your PC and then follow the (teamxecuter.com) tutorial on backing up games using NERO. It's a Foolproof method as long as you follow the steps precisely.

3. novice05

novice05 Member

"I am using RIDISC 8x DVD-R 4.7GB disks amd trying to burn halo 2 with DVD Decrypter

I select iso from mode and select write

then i browse my pc and select the halo 2 iso file but it says ivalid or unsupported image format?????? "

THIS IS REALLY MY MAIN QUESTION I DONT NEED TO FTP IN TO MY XBOX BECAUSE THE GAME IS ALLREADY ON MY PC I DOWNLOADED IT FROM EMULE. IT IS AN ISO FILE BUT AGAIN ON DVD DECRYPTER IT SAYS THAT IT IS AN INVALID OR UN SUPPORTED FORMAT? ANY IDEAS?

THANKS GUYS

4. Kaye006

Kaye006 Member