1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tutorial - converting ARMax codes to be used on Swap Magic CODER

Discussion in 'PS2' started by MasterChu, Jun 11, 2006.

  1. DYxMystik

    DYxMystik Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anyone give me the codes for (FFXII):
    Infinite Health & MP, Complete beastiary list, All weapons, and Full action gauge
    For RAW.
    Thank you.

     
  2. DYxMystik

    DYxMystik Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Master
    F04601D0 004601D3

    Foes always drop everything they can drop
    20316D30 00000000
    20316D78 109E0004
    20316D9C 109E0004
    202ED200 00000000

    Full/Complete Bestiary (press Select)
    E002FFFE 0056FBDC
    40557604 00600001
    FFFFFFFF 00000000


    Can you convert this to GSV2 V2, RAW, please?
     
  3. Blackg33

    Blackg33 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello,
    well, i have found a site with amost all the armax codes converted in action replay v2. So they can be inserted into swap magic 3.8
    Well.. now when you insert a new code the new code it's saved into the memory card and the reloaded the next time you load the swap?
    If yes there i can't simply download an updated database and put it into my memory? The problem is than i really don't want insert all the codes manually one by one.... i'll become old for sure in this way..... so i just wonder if there is an alternative way....
    thanks for the help!!
     
  4. DYxMystik

    DYxMystik Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If I may ask, what is the website?
     
  5. Blackg33

    Blackg33 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  6. whalefx

    whalefx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey,
    I have read through this thread over and over and done what im meant to do, but im obviously doing something wrong lol i even got my bro (whos meant to be a know-it-all when it comes to computers) to help me but that didnt even work.

    All i want is to get codes working, i have SwapMagic 3 V3.8 and am trying to get codes to work.

    If someone could please convert these for me i can see where i went wrong lol

    Trying to get Dragonball Z Budokai 3 to work with cheats.

    These are from Gameshark.com

    [M] Must Be On
    76030560 00000000
    770001C3 972C1955
    980082F2 78C98AE6

    Player 1 Codes:

    Infinite:

    Health
    7600D010 00000000
    28539CE6 46850465

    1-Hit Kills
    7606B4E0 00000000
    D8539CFA 0CC67A65
    28539CE6 FCE87A65

    Ki
    760D2460 00000000
    28539C2D 46850465

    Zenie
    76031360 00000000
    D853F1E8 0CA5CB3E
    2842CBA1 0C36F826
    (Press L2 once in Edit Skills Menu)

    Max:
    Hits
    76075CD0 00000000
    28426BD8 0CA5E485

    No:

    Ki
    76079E10 00000000
    28539C2D 0CA57A65

    Hits
    760B3070 00000000
    28426BD8 0CA57A65

    Player 2 Codes:

    Infinite:

    Health
    76028F30 00000000
    2853015A 46850465

    1-Hit Kills
    760B9220 00000000
    D853015A 0CC67A65
    285301B3 FCE87A65

    Ki
    7603C940 00000000
    28539C2E 46850465

    Max:

    Hits
    760075D0 00000000
    2842F7A9 0CA5E485

    No:

    Ki
    76097330 00000000
    28539C2E 0CA57A65

    Hits
    760C1970 00000000
    2842F7A9 0CA57A65

    Unlock Everything (Skill Capsules, Characters, etc)
    7606EF70 00000000
    283C027C F7157AD3
    283C0268 7CAC7A65

    Please could someone who knows what they're doing give me a hand and convert these so they work with my ps2 and SwapMagic.
    Im also wondering if i use only one of the code lines for each cheat or use all of them?

    Thanks a million.
     
  7. SOUL33

    SOUL33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe is because I can't talks your language... I used your tutorial to convert many codes for my games... and every game works! But ONLY with FF XII I still don't find nothing that can help me to find codes for my PAL game FF XII. So.. the problem is that there's not PAL codes in Swap magic coder 3.8 for final fantasy XII. I search everywhere. Swap magic is good for people who are NTSC because Action Replay and his site support at the BEST ,more american NTSC than PAL. Some games are supported (Devil May cry 3, clock tower 3, FF X) but for Final Fantasy XII, there's NO ONE code that works. Not with your tutorial , not with other programs... If there's someone that is ITALIAN and read here, can you post please, some codes for my Final fantasy XII Pal version that really works in my country with my swap magic coder 3.8? Thank you so much!

    PS: for the others, who try to help me in this topic, thanks again, but I try all your codes you wrote to me, but dont works.. so please, if someone who have a pal game and have real codes who works for sure for who have a ff XII PAL, I would really appreciate if you could post here.

    Thank you again for your interest!
     
  8. SOUL33

    SOUL33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ... just to be precise, when I get codes from codejunkyes, is MATEMATICAL that I click on 'europe' banner, not in 'english' banner... but the problem is that Final fantasy XII PAL is not supported for swap magic coder 3.8. This is the real truth.
     
  9. adramelke

    adramelke Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Final Fantasy XII Collector's Edition - NTSC Format
    Gameshark 2 - Version 1.2
    Gameshark 2 (Broadband Enabled)(says 5.5 on the disk?)

    The codes i want are:
    Master Code
    Infinite/Max License Points
    Infinite/Max Gil

    Please specify version of Gameshark 2 and label codes accordingly.

    I've been passively trying to find codes that work for the version 1.2 for well over a month, in other words about an hour or 2 per night. I recently found a version 5.5 while moving/cleaning.
     
  10. Blackg33

    Blackg33 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Heya,
    i have just noticed swap magic 3.8 coder save the whole cheat database on the memory card... so i don't understand why no one offer an updated database.... if you put and update database on the memory card (with ulaunch elf or similar....) it should work nicely no?
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2008
  11. whalefx

    whalefx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    blackg33 you make a really good point
    if anyone knows how to do that, make a save to the memory card cos thats where the added hexcodes are saved to anyway, with every game on it (or lots anyway) there would be no need for people to do all this converting.

    Try it and see if it works. ^^
     
  12. Blackg33

    Blackg33 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have copied the swap 3.8 coder database from the memory to usb....
    you can't simply delete the old one on memory card and put an updated database utilizing ulanunch elf with copy and past?
    if anyone will be so kind to send to me and updated database i'll be glad to try....
    copy it from memory card it's easy...
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2008
  13. SOUL33

    SOUL33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I have a problem.. I need codes for Forbidden siren 2 PAL for PS2... but ... I dont find PAL codes for this game... so I can't convert NTSC codes in PAL...

    So I think that swap magic for european people is useless... we are here to became crazy with all these numbers and they never works...

    So, i think is better buy AR max at this point....

    I wonder why who produce Swap magic coder 3.8 import this dvd swap here in europe, since is difficult find GOOD codes and good game's codes.. usually, the only easy codes in PAL version I found are always for stupid game... is annoying...
    They should produce more AR MAX codes for ALL games ... or is useless sold here in europe swap magic...or AR MAX if there's no codes.. the truth is that only in USA they can find every codes they want and works all...

    I will write to producers of swap magic 3.8 and tell them all they UN-support....
     
  14. tvairus

    tvairus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Had anyone Resident Evil Outbreak File 2 (PAL) Action Replay Codes? I have converted the Action Replay MAX Codes into AR 2.1 with max converter, but this damn Codes dont function... :(
     
  15. luboa

    luboa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all i hope someone can really help me with Syphon filter omega strain.I love this game but it seems that i cant get to work with any codes.in fact i never hear that somebody does.i will be very happy for hints.i just wish to play with all guns and without codes its really impossible get 100% only in online game.Thank you
     
  16. Miaowara

    Miaowara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Good Day.

    Sorry, back to Codebreaker code woes. I am having problems getting Codebreaker codes to work with Swap Magic Coder 3.8. I followed the tutorial earlier in this thread using CB2crypt & Maxconvert (see below) but upon trying to boot a game after entering the converted codes either a) the screen goes black and nothing happens or b) the game runs but the codes have no effect. Has anyone else been able to successfully convert Codebreaker codes to Swap Magic 3.8 usable ones (other than the author of the short tutorial)?

    Thanks,
    km

     
  17. henritch5

    henritch5 Guest

    Hello, I am in search of codes Action-Replay compatible with the Swap Magic 3.8 Coder for the game Metal Gear Solid 3 Subsistence (PAL - SLES 820.42).
    I read all the messages here and none of the codes that I tried work. :-(
    If somebody can help me, thank you.
     
  18. Alasjudge

    Alasjudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm having trouble playing Kingdom Hearts 1 with cheats on, i inputted some Gameshark cheats from GSCentral but the game doesn't boot up when i enable them, I can't find this tutorial which apparently converts them to be used for Swap Magic Coder Version( the one I'm using)?
     
  19. tigermask

    tigermask Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm looking for outbreak file 2 NTSC AR codes, do you have them? seems like there's no way to cheat newer games on swapmagic 3.8, there once was a cool site with working codes for almost all games but it's been shut down bummer
     
  20. Aleson

    Aleson Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello could someone help me here?
    I was trying to find the Harvest Moon A Wonderful Life Special Edition codes in codejunkies.com and in gameshark.com. I converted them, but they didn't work. ( I just need the mastercode and the infinite gold code ) And I was looking for the codes of Scarface: The World is Yours. Could someone gimme a little help here?
     

Share This Page