1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[TUTORIAL] Loading ISOs from USB drive

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Hack_Zero, Mar 30, 2009.

  1. Hack_Zero

    Hack_Zero Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    POST UPDATED! Now posted for version 1.1, and added a lot of revisions/solutions.
     
  2. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    SSBB does not take that long to rip. mine was under half an hour, and the rip is 3x bigger.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you can also include the channel loader..
     
  4. Hack_Zero

    Hack_Zero Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It depends on the USB device you're using. Mine has slow write speeds and overheats.
     
  5. Lips0fAsh

    Lips0fAsh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    will ntsc games work on pal wii ?

    anyone tested ?
     
  6. littleduk

    littleduk Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got his all working with the USB loader 1.1 and finally got my USB drive and the Gui to load on vista..

    I wanted to make a back up of an origional and was trying to folllow the tutorial in here but couldn not get the IOS file you had to google so found this way a great way of making a backup and once I used the USB Loader 1.1 to put my original to the hard drive I put the ISO from the drive back onto my vista PC and burned it with imgBurn and it works too and was way faster than the other way I read about making backups.

    Well good!!
     
  7. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yup i agree, much faster than than the wiidump that you have to wait hours to get the ISO file. this is straight forward, no bells and wistle...

    Littleduk, just a couple day ago, you are just learning how to install HBC now your way more advance. ha.ha.ha.try also the channel loader for the USB loader much better if younhave toots...not measing around with the other apps..
     
  8. littleduk

    littleduk Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks Fibre..

    Whats channel loader for the USB loader?

    Im guessing its gonna let me add a channel on the desktop/menu for any of the games so the kids dont have to go into the USB loader in homebrew?

    I was worried about this and would appreciate a pointer to the info..
    Thanks again..
     
  9. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    USB Loader Channel

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144764
     
  10. littleduk

    littleduk Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks Fibre,
    I dont see any install info? Do I just use my wad manager to install this and take it from there?

    Thanks
     
  11. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just put in wad folder then used wad manager.
     
  12. jahbreeze

    jahbreeze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Perhaps silly question, but why would I want to load my backed up games from a USB instead of from a disk? Is there a load time benefit?

    I've had a few issues with my backup disks (Smash bros crashes after every match on solo), so this might be a great boon if it does help with load times.

    Also, can I backup my backups to USB or must they be the original copy?
     
  13. SolidMeta

    SolidMeta Guest


    Q: Can I put the ISO on my Hard drive through Windows?
    A: Yes, the WBFS Tool.
    Command line or
    GUI
    this is the part that i'm not sure about,
    i am using my 4gb usb stick drive at the moment, works great
    but i did not partition this, so that means i can't dump the games onto my pc, right?
    so if i wanted to dump the games onto my pc to burn to dvd i would have to reformat the usb stick drive with a partition?
    do i put the wbfs tool onto the usb stick drive of can i leave it on the pc.
    i am going to get a 320gb hdd soon.
     
  14. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you should be able to transfer back to PC using the same tool the GUI. Using the GUI WBFS tool the PC should be able to detect the 4gig as a drive then choose ADD from the gui to PC.
     
  15. SolidMeta

    SolidMeta Guest

    thanks for reply,
    i try loading the tool up but i keep getting an unhandled exception error, if i click continue it brings the gui up and my drive is there and it shows how much free space i have and how much used space,
    but no iso files?
     
  16. littleduk

    littleduk Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had that error message till I used a PC with vista or added the .net framework to the PC..
     
  17. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what is your OS?
     
  18. littleduk

    littleduk Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im not sure if your asking me fibre but as my quote is in there I will reply..

    I have winxp pro and am updated to service pack 3 on this machine and that GUI program would just not run on this pc even after I did the .net framework install and reebooted.

    I have anothet system here that has vista ultimate and it ran on that without a problem.

    :)
     
  19. fiber32

    fiber32 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I was asking SolidMeta.. he.he.he..but both should be fine..
     
  20. DJC01

    DJC01 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi there when i dump a game using the dvd dumper on my wii do i just burn it or do i have to pacth it before i can play it using the twilight haclk thanks in advance djc01
     

Share This Page