1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[TUTORIAL] Loading ISOs from USB drive

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Hack_Zero, Mar 30, 2009.

  1. Lips0fAsh

    Lips0fAsh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wii games are made in 3 parts 1 is the game 1 is the firmware update other is pure garbage to make a 4.35gb iso
     
  2. alcon2

    alcon2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cool. thanks alot. that made sense. lol guess i was slow. couldnt fig out y it was like that. lol. ok, i can play my backup w wiigator, but im tryin to put all of that onto the HDD. however, the wii/dhh loader is not letting me use the backups. just wondering y. it's sayin the backups arent wii disks. to me that is real odd.


     
  3. tgunnz22

    tgunnz22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I need a little help, I have HBC installed on my wii.I put the usb 1.1 and ciosrev9 installer on my sd but when i go into the HBC there is no options for installing wad only tetris gecko and n64 emu which none of them will load either
     
  4. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Make sure the ciosrev9 installer is in its own folder (EXAMPLE: cIOS) and make sure the ciosrev9 dol file is named boot.dol then place it in the apps folder.

    So the directory would be SD://apps/cIOS/boot.dol

    Do the same for the USB Loader.

    So the directory would be SD://apps/USB Loader/boot.dol
     
  5. tgunnz22

    tgunnz22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and put the wad fil right in the root or does that need a folder also cause I got an error messagle when trying to load custom ios
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2009
  6. jonatyre

    jonatyre Guest

    Hi just a quick question, does the wii still need to be modded with the usb drive for it to work?
    Thanks
     
  7. Lips0fAsh

    Lips0fAsh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dont rly understand your question you speaking nof flatmii ?
     
  8. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If you use the WAD file option you need IOS36-64-v1042.wad in the root. Or you can use the WiFi option and not worry about the WAD file.
     
  9. tgunnz22

    tgunnz22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i get in stalling ticket error ret = -2011 What am I doin wrong
     
  10. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What firmware are you on?
     
  11. tgunnz22

    tgunnz22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You will need to follow this guide HERE.

    If you have the Homebrew Channel installed already you only need to follow the What You need and Wii Fix Guide section (THE WII FIX SAYS TO UPDATE TO LATEST FIRMWARE. DO NOT UPDATE! Just run the fix guide on 3.4 firmware). You do not have to downgrade to 3.2 firmware.

    After you do that you can come back and follow this guide again.
     
  13. tgunnz22

    tgunnz22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do i put the wad in the apps folder
     
  14. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You put the IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad in the wad folder. If there is no wad folder then create 1.
     
  15. tgunnz22

    tgunnz22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    got it Thanks larrylje
     
  16. Lips0fAsh

    Lips0fAsh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey larry today got something strange , without changing anything on my wii , went to load samba de amigo and got a code dump , tried again same thing but all other games run like a charm any idea ?

    Edit ( im played it 12083719038271 times b4 )
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2009
  17. flimsy25

    flimsy25 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I was wondering if anyone could help me...

    I have both 1.1 and 1.5 of the usb loader, ver9 and 3.2u...

    I can get the loader to start, recognize my hard drive and start copying it...

    However, it is terribly slow (2.5 hours for wii sports)...

    Could this be an issue w/ my hard drive, or something else?

    Any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks in advance...
     
  18. Lips0fAsh

    Lips0fAsh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you using an old IDE disk ?
     
  19. flimsy25

    flimsy25 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I actually got it working like a champ on my 32G flash drive, so it must have been the hard drive (250G external/USB)...

    Thanks for the response!
     

Share This Page